Time Out

As if I could be any more absent from the blogging world–my laptop has an appointment with the Apple doctor this evening. Not sure how long I’ll be without it; plus, I will be spending a few days with our daughter and family. Hold down the fort, I’ll be back soon! 

Patti

DSCN5394

Great Blue Heron/Norfolk Botanical Garden 

All Seasons–August 6, 2017

All Seasons

This is my favorite season–hiking season! I practically had all this beauty to myself. It was a peaceful journey–until something stirred up the Crows and Blue Jays. Traveled light, photos taken with iPhone 6 Plus. 

IMG_4429

You never know who you’ll meet along the way.

IMG_4424

Woodland Box turtle

Red-spotted Purple butterfly

Sorry–poor quality photo of Red-spotted Purple butterfly. I don’t see these often, but I love the color variations.

Linking to

 smallblueallseasons_4269