Share Your World–June 12, 2017

Share Your World

DSCN5151

I’m late to the “Share Your World” party, again. We were quite late getting home Sunday. As we neared the tunnel, it became evident three lanes of traffic were merging into one. People were losing patience, three met by accident…Tuesday I met a friend for lunch and visited an antique shop. Hubby woke me this morning to tell me the hot water heater was out of order. Thankfully, ours is in the garage. He took a personal day from work and donned his plumber’s hat.

What do you do when you’re not working? If you are retired, what do you do that is not part of your regular daytime routine?
Lately, blogging slipped from my regular routine, so it’s nice to catch up when I can. I enjoy online workshops for mixed media art, card making, jewelry making.

What would you do if you won the lottery?
That would require a good deal of thought, to use it wisely. 

What makes you laugh the most?
Two shows, “Whose Line is it Anyway?” and “The Big Bang Theory.”

What is your biggest pet peeve with modern technology?
Trying to maintain internet security. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we had time with the family; I look forward to progress on our living room project. 

share-your-world2

13 thoughts on “Share Your World–June 12, 2017

  1. That there is one of the most handsomest Cardinals I’ve ever seen, he’s gorgeous.
    It’s a blessing that your husband can fix/maintain stuff around the house. It sure saves a bunch on costs. I’m thankful my husband is handy like that too.
    I enjoyed your shares. I hope you have a pleasant rest of the week.

    Like

    • I was taking photos of another bird when the cardinal popped in, thankfully, the focus was good for his distance, because he doesn’t sit still long, especially if he sees movement at the window. It is a blessing to be able to do one’s own maintenance, though he was still at it into the wee hours of the morning after procuring the new tank, connections, etc. Have a great weekend, E.C! Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mister Cardinal is spectacular!
    I can’t think of a thing that isn’t part of my regular routine… crazy. Maybe not fully together yet this morning.
    If I won the lottery I would spend a bit, donate some, and invest some.
    CH makes me laugh the most.
    My biggest pet peeve with with modern technology is the obsession with cell phones.
    Good Morning, Patti!

    Like

    • He’s just landed, and look at that perky crest! How nice to have your own in-house comedian! Yes, that’s a good pet peeve. Good evening, Pix–have a great weekend!

      Like

  3. Oh, we used to watch Whose Line is it Anyway….I wish the season wasn’t over…did you try watching Little Big Shots with Steve Harvey? If you ever get a chance, watch it. We get so tickled at some of the kids and Steve H….it has been like good medicine for Roger.

    I hate this with internet security, too…I always think of how much good those people could do if they put that energy into accomplishing something good.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

