Share Your World–May 22, 2017

Share Your World

Cee’s questions for this week…and my answers. Come share YOUR world

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?
really want to get on the treadmill, but I’d much rather blog. 

How often do you get a haircut?
Every four to five weeks. I’m wearing it shorter now, and the curls starts to get unruly if they aren’t tamed.

In regards to puzzle what’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?
Crossword, though I enjoy jigsaw puzzles, too, especially if working them with the grandkids.

How many cities have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities.
I’ve lived in two cities, five different residences, total. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Thankful for nice weather last week and the opportunity to get out and walk with my (recently repaired) camera in hand, running into a friend from writers group at the botanical garden,  and I found some new capris–that FIT! Three that had seen better days needed to be replaced, but that brand/style is no longer available.

 Looks like rain in the forecast (thunderstorm right now) so I’ll look forward to reading–instead of weeding! 

share-your-world2

24 thoughts on “Share Your World–May 22, 2017

  1. Fun questions and answers! Here’s mine: Visit all 50 states in the US. Haircut every 5-6 wks.. Crossword first, but I love to do jigsaw puzzles too. Seven cities; 11 residences. Grateful for some sunshine after a lot of rain, cooler weather, and the opportunity to do some yard work that really needed attention. . 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks for popping in to play along. I know a couple who managed to visit all the states. I have a feeling there will be more yard work here after all this rain. Too bad weeds don’t curl up in a corner with a good book.

      Like

  2. I had unruly curls when I was a kid. My daddy always said my hair was so curly, you couldn’t tell which end was attached. haha I wish I had those curls back now!
    I’m glad that you were able to get your camera fixed and go out to take some pictures. That is so much fun. 🙂
    Have a blessed week.

    Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome and thank you, too. I hated my curls when I was in high school. I had to have balance and that was something a curly head was never going to have. One side would curl in, the other side would curl out. I was tempted to buzz cut it many a time. 🙂 It has mellowed out significantly thanks to anemia.
        Thanks. Blessings to you, too!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Here are my answers to these great questions
    1. I have not been to Australia and I really want to go there.
    2. I get my hair cut about every 6 weeks
    3. word search
    4. I have lived in 6 cities (2 countries)
    5. I am grateful for my children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. Love them to bits.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s hard for me to find pants, any length, in a fabric that doesn’t act like a magnet to dog hair and a style that’s comfortable for a price I’m willing to pay. The muffin top the years have bestowed me makes it harder.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I enjoyed your SYW. You always have such interesting and fun replies. 🙂
    I’m with you on being thankful when I find clothes to fit or fit to wear. It’s like none of the designers have a clue about my middle age frame and style preferences. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great to read your answers, Patti. I really need to get back on Cee’s bandwagon and do these again! I found some great clothes this week after cleaning out my closet last week—-gaining weight has not helped at all with the clothes hunt . Ugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have lived in 5 towns, 19 residences in 73 years.. 3 different states. I wish I could sew and design my own clothes because I can’t find anything I like that fits my body… I prefer my hair cut every 3 weeks, but sometimes push it to 5 but never past that. I like my hair really short.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to sew my own clothes, Sandra, but the patterns required so many adjustments. It’s easier to try on in the store and put it back than sew it and find you don’t like it! And now there are few fabric stores left.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

