Friday’s Hunt v3.20

Friday’s Hunt

This week’s prompts are Starts with T, Week’s Favorite, and Food.

T is for Trail

DSCN5003

Mirror Lake, Norfolk Botanical Garden

Week’s Favorite and All Seasons: Light and Airy describe the layers of the dress.

DSCN5100

Out of my comfort zone: Street photography is a type of photography that features subjects in candid situations within public places.

Food

DSCN5067

The Osprey grasps its fish dinner with the talons of its right foot. 

Linking to Friday’s Hunt

and All Seasons

35 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v3.20

    • Thanks, Carol. Her dress was so pretty with the sheer layers in the sunlight, though I didn’t manage to capture it as well as I would have liked. However, I consider it a “win,” because I finally got the courage to press the button.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I like your ‘Street photography’ shot. She’s dressed to kill and he’s dressed to be the killer. Osprey shot is great too. I’ve not seen one that I knew nor even a good picture. They are considered unclean birds in the Bible’s list. My classification, I’m not sure why, is with the hawk family.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just love the variety of greens in your trail shot and also your street photography shot. I kind of focused on the trees right away and the people faded into the background, which I know wasn’t your intent, but I’m more of a tree person than a people person! Love the osprey – they are such elegant birds and it is such a wonderful story of how they were brought back from their endangered status.

    Liked by 2 people

    • We’ve had a good bit of rain, so everything is lush green right now. The weeds were having a field day in the bee balm. I had to eradicate them today–before it rained again. I prefer trees, too. 😉 So many birds have been endangered over the years, but like you, I’m glad to see things change so they can recover their numbers.

      Like

  3. Really glad you went out of your comfort zone, because the caught the couple in the park beautifully!more talent than you thought you had in street photography!! And the Osprey …wow! Love that you experimented here for All Sesoons – have a great week, Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what you mean, Jackie. I might never have considered it, but I used to follow a blog by a young man whose focus was street photography. It was intriguing.

      Like

    • Thanks, Pix! The sunlight through the layers of her dress as they swirled was too tempting to try and capture. I’m sure I’ll still be nervous about feeling like a stalker! LOL

      Like

  4. The trail looks like a beautiful place to walk! Nice image of the couple. It really is a pretty dress. I love that last shot. I didn’t even notice the fish until you pointed it out. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That trail looks like a wonderful adventure. I love the hair on that girl in your street photography image. Beautiful. 🙂
    That looks like a cool bird. I doubt I’ll be seeing one of those in my backyard and if one does show up, I hope I don’t miss it!
    Great photos!
    Have a blessed day.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

