Share Your World–April 10, 2017

Share Your World

I’m glad Cee feels better this week and is ready to Share Your World. Let’s answer this week’s questions: 

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.
Well, that’s a short story. No, I have not. 

Name one thing not many people know about you.
My first-grade teacher had me stand in front of the classroom and share my hidden talent–reciting the alphabet in reverse order. 

What is your favorite flower?
This is so hard! Whatever is blooming at the time is my favorite. 

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)
I think a housekeeper would be nice. 😉 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful my drafting stool arrived a week earlier than expected, and that I could put it together myself. Looking forward to special services this week as we try to grasp the depth of God’s love for us as we mourn at the foot of the Cross on Thursday, and celebrate Jesus’ resurrection on Sunday. 

share-your-world2

18 thoughts on “Share Your World–April 10, 2017

  1. I haven´t participated in any distance events either.
    Some people may not know that I don´t eat meat and haven´t for almost 30 years.
    My favourite flower is the tulip
    I have to have books in my home.
    I am thankful for friends we haven´t seen since 1989 coming to visit this weekend.
    Have a blessed Easter.

    Like

    • I’ve seen a variety of tulips this year, from teeny tiny ones in a yard in the neighborhood to the giant ones at the botanical garden. They are all lovely! That’s a long time to go without seeing friends, I hope you had a wonderful visit, Darlene. Thank you.

      Like

  2. 1. No 2. I smoked clay pipe when a student for 3months!!! 3. To many to choose. 4. would not wantto be witout a dishwasher!! 5. Thankful I have a peaceful place to go to relax at my old caravan. 6 Thankful for the wonderful Palm Sunday service adn looking forward to Easter adn all that means to me.

    Like

    • Was the clay pipe a popular thing with girls at that time? I like my dishwasher, too. What a blessing to have that peaceful place to get away. I hope you had a lovely Easter, Margaret.

      Like

  3. forget the housekeeper, I want to live in a motel on a beach, where I step out the door into the sand and let them change my sheets and towels daily, it will need a tiny kitchenette for breakfast and other meals out.. just live there and have it all done… has to allow dogs… so that rules out what I want in my home. but in that hotel room that has full high speed wi fi, I want a 55 inch SMART TV…. dream on ha ha

    Like

    • Apparently, the teacher thought it was special. It helped that I had an alphabet puzzle, and I pictured it in my mind. I guess I’ve always liked letters and words.

      Like

  4. Ditto on the housekeeper! 😉 In answer to the other questions: long ago, I participated in a Volksmarch (a non-competitive 10K (6.2 miles) walk with my hubby and our friends. Like you, I’m not sure I can pinpoint a favorite flower – I have so many!

    Like

  5. Good Morning, Patti!
    I have participated in a running event… I used to run track in high school.
    One thing people don’t know about me… I can be a bit short on patience.
    My favorite flower… I love them all!
    Things I want to have in my home… peace and quiet!

    Like

    • I liked hurdles, probably since I had (still have) long legs. Peace and quiet is a good choice. I hope CH doesn’t make too much noise! We live on a fairly busy street, so it is rarely totally quiet, especially when school lets out for the day, or the local fire/rescue gets a call. It’s nice to know they are close by, though. Good night, Pix.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

