Wild Bird Wednesday #246

Wild Bird Wednesday
All Seasons

I haven’t had much to share lately, but today I snapped a much-anticipated shot and couldn’t wait to share it with you. 

It’s almost time for the Yellow-rumped Warbler to tweet his final goodbye and head north. He’s changing into his spiffy new attire, ready to impress the ladies when he returns home. He’s a handsome catch! This represents the color of spring for me.

Yellow-rumped Warbler

Not all that long ago, he hunkered down in the cold in his nondescript browns and blended into the wintry background. Except for that little yellow rump. I’m going to miss the constant guarding of “his” territory, the high-speed chases that ensued. Godspeed, little buddy. 

DSCN4865

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

and All Seasons

Share Your World–April 10, 2017

Share Your World

I’m glad Cee feels better this week and is ready to Share Your World. Let’s answer this week’s questions: 

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.
Well, that’s a short story. No, I have not. 

Name one thing not many people know about you.
My first-grade teacher had me stand in front of the classroom and share my hidden talent–reciting the alphabet in reverse order. 

What is your favorite flower?
This is so hard! Whatever is blooming at the time is my favorite. 

Things I want to have in my home (paintings, hot tubs, book cases, big screen tv etc)
I think a housekeeper would be nice. 😉 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful my drafting stool arrived a week earlier than expected, and that I could put it together myself. Looking forward to special services this week as we try to grasp the depth of God’s love for us as we mourn at the foot of the Cross on Thursday, and celebrate Jesus’ resurrection on Sunday. 

share-your-world2