Just Ducky

Just Ducky

Cee’s a bit under the weather this week, so there’s no Share Your World post. I’ll still be sharing my world with you, though, random as it might be. 

A pair of Mallard ducks stop by for dinner, a little wading, a bit of a snooze, and then they’re off again until the next evening. DSCN4964

We hoped to visit “the kids” this past weekend, but our grandson tested positive for the flu earlier in the week. By Saturday, Z and Suzanne weren’t feeling well, and the number of patients in “quarantine” increases almost daily. 

I finally got Suzanne’s birthday present made, and I’d love to share it with you–but I don’t want her to see it here first. 

Hubby took his first-ever personal day off from work today. Too bad he had to work on a plumbing issue! Suzanne says he really knows how to enjoy a personal day.

Today was near 70F (21C). I filled feeders and put fresh water in the birdbaths (much needed after the ducks visited). Then I saw the pile of leaves I’d raked off one of the beds last week, so I bagged those. Container plants needed water. A lovely specimen of Spiny Sow Thistle sprung up next to the HVAC unit–nearly a foot tall, so I took that out before it multiplied. The Loropetalum and Spirea needed light pruning where the frost bit them. It’s amazing how many things one can find to do outside on a pretty day. 

What have you been up to?

seasonswidgetgreysunset_4269-copy

willnilly_zps3e671d87