Share Your World–March 27, 2017

Share Your World

DSCN4910

Great Blue Heron

Cee’s questions for this week; I hope you’ll share your answers, too!

Does your first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)?
I only know my oldest brother claims to have picked my name.

Music or silence while working?
Depends on what I’m doing, however, I’ll listen to birds singing any time. 

If you had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?
I referred to Cee’s anwer for clarity on this question–she’s looking for what items (aside from these listed) are special.
1) Art supplies
2) Quilts handed down through family
3) My botanical garden membership (a gift from a friend)

The Never List: What are things you know you never will do?
Bungee jumping, aerial acrobatics, get control of my email, get hubby to hike overnight…

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Thankful for warm days and walks at the botanical garden, more of the same! 

share-your-world2

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–March 27, 2017

  1. My middle name is Dale, after Dale Evans. My parents were huge Roy Rogers and Dale Evans fans.
    I love music while I am working. I can’t handle silence.
    Books, notebooks and my daughter’s pottery
    Bungee jumping, skydiving, snowboarding, hang gliding, etc. I guess any extreme sports.
    I am grateful for a lovely holiday in Malta with hubby. Also grateful to be back home with our dog.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Roy and Dale were popular personalities in their day. Some things look like fun, but I don’t like pain and I’m pretty sure I’d regret doing them! I’m sure Dot is happy to have you home, too. Thanks for stopping by, Darlene.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Our oldest son chose one of the names for our oldest daughter, too.
    Birds are great to listen to. Sometimes they are distracting, but I love to hear them.
    Regarding the third question, I initially answered the question based on place, but I went back and added in the special things. I’m easily confused these days. 🙂
    I think bungee jumping might be fun, but I would never do it either. I hurt enough already!
    There’s no hope for my email either. haha
    Botanical gardens are wonderful adventures.
    Have a blessed day. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Grackles can be distracting with that “rusty-hinge” sound, and starlings bickering. Most of the songbirds are pleasant to the ear. I know what you mean about not needing to add any more aggravation to our aging bodies. Blessings to you, Suzanne. Did I tell you that’s our daughter’s name? 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know what a grackle sounds like, but I have heard bluejays fussing up a storm and squirrels, too. There is a bird around here that sounds like it is laughing. I don’t know what kind it is, but I call it a monkey bird because that is what it sounds like to me. 🙂

        No, I don’t think that you told me your daughter is named Suzanne. How cool. I haven’t known very many people in my life named Suzanne. There are Susans everywhere, but not so many Suzannes. Please tell your Suzanne “howdy” for me. 🙂
        Have a blessed weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This is really interesting, Patti. I hadn’t realized that Cee wanted places we’d keep special items. My places named have a LOT of my junk. Interesting that your brother chose your name, at least says he did. Was he younger? I’m guessing he was. My name I sort of after Dad’s.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the picture of the Great Blue Heron. My middle name is Ann. Back in the 50’s they put Ann on a lot of girl names.Most of the time I have on the TV or music. My Bible and wedding rings. Riding a horse or flying a airplane I know I will never do. Last week we enjoyed going to church and dthis week we are looking forward to going to a auction.

    Like

    • Thanks, Shirley! I wanted to be Ann, like the other Patty in my class! Hubby turns on the TV whenever he’s home, so I enjoy the quiet usually when it’s just me. Good answers for your treasured items. I’ll never do those things, either! I haven’t been to an auction since I was a kid and went with my mom and whoever drove. (My mom never learned to drive.) Did you find any treasures at the auction?

      Like

    • Thanks, Pix! Ziplining looks like fun–until one has to stop. At least, it seemed rather abrupt when i saw it on TV. I’ll be by to check on your posts–good to see those in my email! (There is still WAY too much in my inbox!) I’ve been trying some new things, (and old things–like cleaning) and haven’t had blogging time at the end of the day–or can’t stay awake. I don’t know how many nights I nodded off with the laptop in my lap. Happy spring!

      Like

    • Thanks, E.C! I was surprised to find the GBH in the pond near the entrance–I usually have to hunt for him. He must have found a new place to fish. 🙂 Hope you’re doing well! I haven’t had much time for blogging lately, trying to get some things done around the house, trying new things, etc.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

