Share Your World–March 13, 2017

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week, are you ready? 

Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?
No, only once. It’ll get there when it gets there. 

Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous (For example, if you are visiting a big city you don’t know.)
We tend to start out with a plan, but not so rigid we can’t make room for spontaneity. 

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.
Friendly, joyful, sincere, encouraging.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, ocean cruise, hot tub, ski resort or desert?
Tough choice for me between the salt-water beach and fresh-water lake. The vastness of the ocean keeps life in perspective, but the lake is less crowded (typically).

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
It wasn’t losing an hour of sleep! LOL I feel like I got a lot accomplished last week, and I’m looking forward to a slower pace this week. 

Now it’s YOUR turn to Share YOUR World! Love to hear from you.

share-your-world2

 

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–March 13, 2017

  1. My answers are similar to yours! Same for the first two questions. #3 – friendly, nice, loyal, trustworthy. My choice would be salt water beaches since we have a river in my hometown and fresh water lakes nearby, but the beach is many hours drive away and I don’t get there very often, so beach it is! This week I’m grateful for my sister who celebrated her birthday Sunday.

    Like

  2. I don’t push the elevator button more than once, but while in the elevator I hover my finger over the HELP ME button in case the silly things stops and the lights are out. I try never to do elevators if I can help it. love salt water beaches, a lake is ok if it has woods around it. we don’t go to big strange cities so no answer there. my plan if I were going to one would be NOT TO GO…

    Like

    • “Big strange cities” does sound terrifying! I guess we tend to avoid those. I hadn’t thought about keeping an eye on the HELP button in an elevator in case the lights went out. I’d probably use my cell phone light to find if necessary. Thanks for stopping by, Sandra!

      Like

  3. Usually push the elevator button once, have been known to push twice why don’t know. Traveling we have a general plan but generally just do what we see we want to do. I think I would say big heart, Christian,uplifting, and fun. We love all water types but our favorite is cruise. Last week hubby and I had a great day trip and this week looking forward to have lunch with friends.

    Like

    • Day trips and lunches with friends are two of my favorite things. I don’t do well with motion, so a cruise is probably out of the question for me. I’m glad you are able to enjoy them.

      Like

  4. i push the elevator button once, with my knuckle, especially during flu season.

    the hubs and i always have a plan and an itinerary!!!

    happy, bubbly, optimistic and kind…i hope that’s me!!

    Like

    • Smart girl! It’s always nice to have a riding companion who offers to push the buttons. My grandkids look forward to whose turn it is to push them. From your blog, I would agree those words describe you.

      Like

  5. Me, too, on the elevator buttons as a rule, though sometimes I look to make sure I pushed the right button. We usually do stuff on a whim…seems like when I make plans something happens…I would find it hard to find 4 uplifting words to describe myself…may could come up with 4 things that aren’t negative but they are not especially uplifting….I was not thankful about losing an hour’s sleep either….LOL

    Like

    • I’ll bet Lorelei could come up with four uplifting words to describe you. I guess positive words over negative words is what I went with. From reading your blog, I’d say you uplift by sharing the beauty you find around you, your heart for family, your faith, and the ability to cut up fabric and put it back together again to create beauty!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

