Share Your World–February 20, 2017

Share Your World

Another warm weekend is in the books and today we celebrate President’s Day with lots of sales and a holiday for some people. I’m not out shopping, though, I’d rather be blogging–much easier on the wallet!

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week:

When you cut something with scissors, do you move your jaw (as if you were about to chew)?
Sorry for the delay–had to grab scissors and paper and do some research. The results are in: No, I do not. 

Do you chew your pens and pencils?
No. No research required on that one!

Are you a collector of anything?  If so what?
I collect too many things! Paper, thimbles, art supplies, Pfaltzgraff Folk Art stoneware. Our favorite son-in-law calls it “Old Folks.” He’s a great husband and daddy, so we let it slide…


Also, I like this kind of pottery and found this little treasure this weekend. It’s just shy of 4″ tall and Mountain Sorghum is stamped on it.

dscn4858

What size is your bed?
King. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful for another pleasant weekend, and hubby didn’t have to work; looking forward to massage, writers group, and friend time. 

share-your-world2

 

31 thoughts on “Share Your World–February 20, 2017

  1. Question #1 No Question #2 No Question #4 I too, Patti, collect a lot, glassware, angels, Nativity scenes and anything with sun flowers on it. I I love that pottery you purchased. Question #5 Queen

    Like

    • Collecting can get out of hand. I try to keep it contained–either it’s small (thimbles) or like the stoneware, they are our everyday dishes. I know the feeling of trying to part with some of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1) No. 2) No. 3) No. Do not collect anything. 4) King-size, which for an RV is a few inches smaller than a standard king. We use standard king-size sheets and they fit well.

    Living in our motorhome, it’s a good thing neither of us is a collector of stuff. We do have stuff. We prioritize.

    Like

  3. Good Morning, Patti… it’s a bit early for me… 5:17!
    I do not move my jaw when I cut something with scissors.
    I don’t chew my pencils or pens.
    I don’t collect anything anymore. I used to collect teddy bears and lighthouses but at some point I got rid of all the clutter and became a minimalist… 😀
    Our bed is a queen size… not BIG enough to get away from CH’s snoring!

    I am grateful for the beautiful weather we had last week and that I started blogging again,,, I think. I am looking forward to making a big decision this week.

    Like

    • That is early, Pix! I like the idea of minimalism, but that’s as far as it goes. 😉 LOL–snoring, I know what you mean. Hubby probably says the same about me. I saw a blog post from you yesterday when I scanned through last night. Didn’t get to reading, my eyes wouldn’t stay open! A big decision…?? Can’t wait to find out what that is! Glad you’re blogging again! I haven’t had much to write about, and I’ve been doing other things, posting irregularly. Need to get my camera fixed. It’s been limping along, but I couldn’t get it to do anything I wanted at the botanical garden the other day.

      Like

  4. No to scissors and no to pencil/pen chewing (eww). I used to collect teapots of all types and sizes and also teacups/saucers with violets on them but I put a halt to it – too much stuff! The only things I still collect sparingly are mini souvenirs from our kids’ and our travels which are placed in an old printer press type box on the wall. But even it is too full so it’s time to stop that. Queen bed but oh, how we wish we had a king!

    Like

    • I often wonder if we should have gotten a queen, but the roominess is nice. I like teapots, but they’d take up more space than I have to offer. Most of my travel souvenirs are in the form of paper–and it’s all waiting to go in scrapbooks. LOL One day…

      Like

  5. I grew up in the town where Pfaltzgraff is made. There was an outlet store and growing up, most of my friends parents had those dishes. My mother even had them for a time. I had no idea they still made them!

    Like

    • Pfaltgraff closed the factory in York, sold to a company in Maine. Some newer pieces come from China, but they don’t have the same look or feel of the original. There used to be an outlet in Williamsburg, and I loved shopping there. When they were about to close, they brought in many things with that pattern–I got a chandelier for over the dining table, a ceiling fan/light for the kitchen, and a pendant light over the sink. I hadn’t even known about those pieces before that.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Your daughter makes beautiful things, Darlene. What a gift to be able to create like that. I used to think I had to keep all the books I’d read, but decided that wasn’t wise. Now I just have a (ahem) large collection of unread books! My daughter did it right, she has her very own library in her basement.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

