Share Your World–February 13, 2017

Share Your World

Time for Share Your World! Here are the questions for this week:

Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Tucked in, please. 

Have you stolen a street sign before?
No.

Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
I try to use them, but sometimes I forget about them; other times, I decide I didn’t really need that item. 

Do you have freckles?
Not usually, but sometimes they’ll peek out in the summer. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have attended worship service Sunday after being out of town the last two weekends, and that I was able to get out and walk without my knee bothering me–almost 15 miles between Saturday and Sunday! I look forward to getting back into an exercise routine. 

Last night, I realized there were over 1200 emails in my inbox–blog posts I haven’t read. I don’t think that’s going to happen, so I’m trying to delete some of them. (This is so hard!) But I will try to do a better job of keeping up. Thanks for being my blogging friends. 

share-your-world2

29 thoughts on “Share Your World–February 13, 2017

  1. A street sign? Well that is a bit of an odd question. Tucked in sheets. Unfortunately, commenting on everyone’s post these days is an impossibility for me otherwise I would not have a life at all. I am learning to be content and less guilty in not been able to answer everyone all the time.

    Like

  2. I say delete all the emails and start fresh.. I have never even thought about stealing a sign or anything else. sheet and blanket hanging loose, no coupons ever.. that is because they never have coupons for what I buy. I used to use the Michaels 40 percent off when I was working.. so happy you were able to walk all those miles

    Like

  3. Some cool questions
    1. Sheets out
    2. No, I haven’t stolen a street sign but I know people who have
    3. I used coupons all the time when I lived in Canada. Saved me a lot of money.
    4. No freckles
    5. Thankful for my dog Dot who makes me so happy.
    That is a lot of emails, you may have to be ruthless about deleting most of them. I try to keep it down to around 200 but it’s not easy.

    Like

  4. Good Morning, Patti!
    Sheets out
    I have not stolen a street sign but know several people who have
    I don’t do coupons
    I do not have freckles… sadly.
    I am grateful for having spent the last two weeks in Venice, Florida and I am looking forward to eating Chinese!
    I would give those 1200 emails the big delete!

    Like

  5. I read a report on coupon usage once. Those at both ends of the financial spectrum, wealth and poor, do not use them. Typical users are families with a median income between $60 to $100K. I will clip and use them if it’s something I’m going to buy anyway. Many times the store brand is still less expensive even after subtracting the coupon amount.

    I’m extremely grateful that a co-worker not only survived an aneurism (her doctor said only 10% even live), but will make a full and complete recovery and return to work in early April. God is good. 🙂

    Like

  6. I hope your knee keeps behaving so you can get the exercise you want and need! As for the emails, I have found a great way for me to get rid of emails. Go through and move to a different folder the ones you can’t possibly live without. Then, for the rest, pretend that your computer crashed and you don’t have them anyway. Scroll down a thousand at a time and hit DELETE. I just did that a few days ago. It’s amazing how quickly they accumulate, isn’t it!

    Like

    • Thanks, Judy. Going down steps seems to be the trigger that aggravates my knee the most, otherwise, I hardly know it’s there. I like your solution for the email. I file so many things in folders and never (ok, rarely) ever go back to them. Yes, they add up in a hurry.

      Like

  7. fun questions… my sheets are tucked at the bottom, never on the sides, does anyone do that?? i stole a street sign as a teen, long story, it was a dare – if you know me, don’t dare me!!!

    i cut coupons and almost always use them as i keep them in the car!!!

    eeeeek and oh boy on the emails, you should probably just delete them all and start fresh!!!!

    Like

  8. I’ll keep that in mind (not to dare you to do something)! I put coupons in an envelope in the driver’s door pocket–but the ones with dates often expire before I need them. I’m trying not to shop just because I have a coupon, (except for craft store coupons!) but some do come in handy to buy gifts ahead of time. I wonder what my inbox would look like empty! LOL

    Like

  9. I have had to delete and don’t like doing it, but when my inbox is bursting out at the seams, I feel like it’s out of control. I too look forward to get back to walking on a regular basis. Take care!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

