Friday’s Hunt v3.6

Friday’s Hunt

I’m hurrying to beat the deadline for Friday’s Hunt. We’ve had a beautiful weekend here, 70s, and spent a lot of it in the Great Outdoors. Now, down to blogging business!

We are looking for Starts with F, Week’s Favorite, and Heart.

F is for Flower, Camellias are in bloom.

DSCN4836.jpg

 My Week’s Favorite features a Mourning Dove on a blustery day.

dscn4825

Heart–I should have taken pics of some of the valentines I made! Good thing I played around in my art journal. Background stencil from Stencil Girl Products, designed by Traci Bautista. (Work in progress)

img_3757

 

Linking to

upload-button

 

26 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v3.6

    • Thanks, Carol Ann! The wind was really blowing the dove’s feathers around. The birds had a hard time making perfect landings that day–kept getting blown off course! Blessings to you!

      Like

  1. Camellias always remind me of a boss I had back before Marshall was born. He brought boxes of camellia blooms to the office several times during the winter. Love the dove photo!

    Like

    • Thanks, Dor. I was experimenting with some new art supplies and the card didn’t turn out well enough to give, but I couldn’t part with it–so I gave myself a valentine! LOL

      Like

  2. I love that art journal page. It’s beautiful! I keep meaning to try my hand at art journaling. Thank you for your comment on the kitchen question. The wood burning range is a working Home Comfort 1913 range, so yes, it is an antique. 🙂 Thanks also for your input on the question of painting vs. not painting cabinets. I would email but you show up as a now reply blogger when I go to respond. Hope you’re having a lovely day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful flower. I heard the doves yesterday, but I think they were far up in the trees because I couldn’t see them. Love your heart. I started an art journaling group in January, but it’s been too busy to even keep up. I really need to get back to it. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week!

    Like

    • I have to make myself sit down to work in my journal. It’s not that I don’t want to. but I find it more enjoyable when I have uninterrupted time–but you know how often that comes along! Thank you!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

