Friday’s Hunt v3.5

All Seasons

Friday rolls around once again–and nearly rolled over me this week! I need to step up my game. 

This week, the hunt is on for Starts with E, Week’s Favorite, and Personal.

E is for evening on Edenton Bay–beautiful in ALL SEASONS.
img_3153

My favorite this week was catching the Northern Mockingbird preening his feathers.
dscn4818

Making it personal

 

dscn4819

Who, me?

 

upload-button

Bring your photo choices and join the fun! The link to Friday’s Hunt is live until Sunday at 7:00 P.M. Central Time. 

seasonswidgetgreysunset_4269-copy

 

 

35 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v3.5

    • Thanks, Pix! Marinas provide great visual interest–especially when there are a lot of boats. see afternoon! Made a quick road trip to the kids’ Saturday, resting up and football on today’s schedule. 😉

      Like

  1. Great shots of the mockingbird – I don’t see them around here, so it was fun to see a new bird! That shot of Edenton Bay is lovely – makes me think of summer. Everything here is still frozen and ice-covered. The ocean doesn’t freeze of course, but everything else around it does, and the edge has a lot of ice chunks. Still, I shouldn’t complain too much – today is 5 Fahrenheit, so it could be much worse.

    Like

    • The mockingbird is a great singer–from dawn (or before) to dusk–until he finds a mate. I love to hear him. The shot of the bay was taken in July, just a reminder that the ice will melt and warmth will once again return to us. 5 Fahrenheit–hopefully there’s no wind with that! (Which I know is highly unlikely along the coast.) Our winter has been fairly mild so far, but February and March lie ahead, and that’s when we usually experience the coldest temps/snowfall. Thankful for a warm house!

      Like

    • Hi, Sandra! I couldn’t resist snapping him as he preened. I was hoping for the spread wing and exposed white-feathered wing band, but he didn’t do that once I got the camera. Stinker. Made a quick road trip Saturday, I hope to get to read some blogs today!

      Like

    • Thanks, Rose! Edenton is a lovely, small, historic town, such a restful place to wander. Mockingbirds are one of the most cooperative when it comes to snapping their photo.

      Like

  2. Very pretty picture of you bay and the mockingbird. I had no Idea what they were, kin to the owl, right? I will let Google help me. All I know is his song, ”Tra la la, listen to the Mockingbird’s trill. Tra la la ta de dum, it gives me a thrill to hear the mockingbird’s trill.’ Or something like that.
    Nice post for being on the road. I’m soon to be released also, wifi is excellent here, I may post again and explain next week (I did manage to post a bit late this week). In time to watch most of the Super Bowl Game.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jim. I don’t know of any owl linkage to the mockingbird–but my knowledge is limited in that regard. I just like to take pics! And I DO love to hear the mockingbird sing. All. Day. Long. From the rooftop. Or the utility pole. Or the tallest tree. We were on the road again Saturday, resting and football are on the agenda today. Hope all is well and your favorite team wins. 😀

      Like

  3. The mockingbird images are wonderful! I’ve only seen one in real life. What a beautiful, peaceful evening scene. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week.

    Like

  4. Beautiful photos of a place I’d like to escape to. Magnificent close-up of the mockingbird, it does kind of have a beak in the cookie jar look on its face.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

