Share Your World–January 23, 2017

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions, and my answers for this week. Hope you’ll Share Your World, too!

Do you prefer juice or fruit?
Fruit. 

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
I’m guessing it would be considered a medium-size town. It was home, and I really didn’t know much about other areas.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
Tabby and calico–I had a lot of cats. 

Ways to Relax List: Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm.
Reading, art journaling, hiking, birdwatching

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for friends, and look forward to celebrating some January birthdays. 

share-your-world2

I hope you’ll share your answers in a post linked to  Cee’s blog, or in the comments below. 

 

10 thoughts on “Share Your World–January 23, 2017

  1. Fruit, outskirts of Belfast, green as I spent a lot of time outside, bird watching, listening to music, walking, watching a film, and grateful that my granddaughter’s MRI scan was clear, looking forward to having a friend to dinner.

    Like

  2. I just totally forget these questions…and this would have been one time I could have answered easily except what color would I paint my childhood. I honestly don’t know.

    Like

  3. Some good ones today
    I prefer fruit
    I grew up on a farm near a very small village, I thought it was boring and couldn´t wait to move to a big city.
    It would be bright yellow as the sun shone brightly a lot where we lived.
    Reading, walking, the beach, baking, being in the sun.
    I am thankful to have been married to my wonderful guy for 40 years.

    Like

  4. fruit for me to. I was raised in towns big, small, very small, only 1 store and back to big at 15. from Savannah to Pineville KY to Sloans Valley KY and back to Savannah in my first 15 years. I was happiest in the Sloans Valley, which had 1 general store, 1 post office the size of a walk in closet and 23 houses

    Like

  5. Definitely fruit. I grew up in the country outside of a small town and yes, I liked it so much I moved back to the area after 22 years of living away from it! My childhood was happy so yellow would be the color to paint it. My ways to relax are reading, writing, sitting on the front porch swing when weather permits. Always grateful every week for life.

    Like

  6. i grew up in a small town that is now a huge down. i still live in that same town. i LOVE my fruit and my fruit juices. knitting is my go to for relaxing!! i enjoyed your answers!!!

    Like

  7. Good Afternoon, Patti!
    I prefer fruit… peaches 😉
    I grew up in a small town and I loved it.
    The colors would go from one end of the spectrum to other. My childhood was a bit of a roller coaster ride.
    What relaxes me and makes me feel calm… water: oceans, lakes, rivers, even small farm ponds. Being outside with the birds. A ride in the car with the radeeoh turned up to the oldies. A gray cold day with a flurry of snow and a book and a roast in the crock pot. A kitty on my lap. Coloring with my new Prismacolor pencils!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

