Share Your World–January 16, 2017

Share Your World

It’s a new week, and Cee has new questions for us. Let’s get started! These are quick and easy, I hope you’ll share YOUR world, too.

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Work-in-progress–no doors at this time.

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
Usually not.

What is your usual bedtime?
I don’t have one, I stay up until I’m sleepy. 

Do you like to use post-it notes?
Yes.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
Last month (December).

Any phobias?
I don’t like confined places, especially if it’s too warm. 

How tall are you?
5′-8.5″

share-your-world2

 

17 thoughts on “Share Your World–January 16, 2017

  1. I am smiling to myself when I read how tall you ae as for some reason I had imagined you quite small. I am 5’6″, I write cards but not letters by hand as even I cannot read them!!! Door closed, Shampoo maybe but always tea and coffee sackets, for post itnotes nowadays I use my notes on my IPad and bedtime in the winter is usually when I fall asleep I usually cannot keep awake in the evening!!!! I am sure I was meant for hiibernation!!!!

    Like

    • I’ve always liked the thought of hibernation through the cold months, too! My handwriting is not the best, I tend to print, then it turns into a mishmash of print/cursive. LOL

      Like

  2. We have 5 doors that do not lead to the outside. they are never closed. if I close the bedroom door to blank out the noise of CNN or football, Jake has a fit. he has never seen closed doors.
    bedtime is 8 am wake up is 4 am… been that way for 32 years. I use electronic post its on my computer, but not real ones.. I last wrote a letter in 1989.. when mother died I wrote no more. we don’t do hotels but if I did I would take nothing. as for the last question my list of phobias is so long you would not want to read it. Number 1 is Claustrophobia and 2 is fear of black dark, the kind you can’t see you hand in front of your face.

    Like

    • I don’t know if I’ve ever seen it that dark. There’s a street light at the front edge of our property, so no extra light is needed to find one’s way around the house at night. I imagine coal miners know the dark of which you speak.

      Like

  3. Closed closet doors — you never know what lurks in there! 😉 No, don’t take the shampoo bottles. Bedtime varies depending on how tired I am but usually before 11 pm. I still use post-it notes because I love office supplies! Wrote letters in December. I have the same phobia you have Patti. I’m a shortie – 5’2″ – thanks to the genes I got from my one short grandma.

    Like

  4. Oh, I could answer these….I love reading your answers. I don’t have a go to bed time nor a get up to stay time. I do get up close to 7:15 every morn to give Roger his meds and do his blood pressure.

    Like

    • I’m glad you had time to join in this week, Rose! I like the freedom to sleep when tired and wake up when rested. It didn’t matter what time I went to bed when working, I was never ready to wake up when the alarm went off.

      Like

  5. Closet doors open or closed… however they are when it is time to hit the bed.
    No I don’t take shampoo or conditioner bottles from hotels.
    My usual bedtime is midnight or one am… unfortunately.
    I do use post-it notes but not often.
    I can’t remember the last time I wrote a letter to someone. I do write notes on cards.
    Phobias… I am very sensitive to noise/sounds so there are quite a few noises that cause me fear/anxiety that someone else wouldn’t give a second thought.
    I am 5 foot 4.

    Good Morning, Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Still write letters. Have personal embossed stationary, matching envelops. stamps and a real pen.This also good for get well, congrats, sympathy, and thank you – again that personal touch. I would never send a mere email for such things.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Closet doors closed, you don´t want the bad guys to come out, do you?
    I take the shampoos, especially if I have opened and used them, which I usually do. With limited luggage these days, I no longer travel with hair products.
    I usually go to bed between 11:00 and 12 midnight now that I am retired.
    Post-it notes are the best invention ever!
    It has been a long time since I have hand written a letter and most would say that is a good thing as my handwriting is so hard to read.
    I am paranoid of rodents
    I am 5´ tall, no less, no more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL I always thought the monsters were under the bed. 😉 When traveling, the less you have to carry with you, the better. If I’d opened the shampoo, I’d have taken what was left, too. It’s so nice to go to bed and get up when you want. I can identify with handwriting–penmanship was never my strong suit–that was the subject the teacher always commented on my report card.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

