Share Your World–January 9, 2017

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for the week, are you ready? Looks like we’d better don our thinking caps. Well, I need to, anyway.

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?
Since the Broncos are out of the NFL play-offs, orange is out. I think I’ll go with a lovely shade of green–Packers Green.  

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?
Present.

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?
I finally gave in and started using the new WordPress editor. 

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?
I’d go bananas. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we only got 8″ of snow; thankful it is GONE this week. Looking forward to temperatures in the 60s. 

share-your-world2

13 thoughts on “Share Your World–January 9, 2017

  1. I haven’t even looked at the new WordPress editor. Do you like it?
    I wish we had only gotten 8″ of snow, and I wish it would be gone soon. I think there will be no yard cleanup in February this year, as much as I think I’ll be ready for it.

    Like

    • Now that I’m getting used to it, yes, Carol. It’s streamlined, had to get used to where categories, tags, etc. are in the left column. I got frustrated with issues loading pictures in the old editor and decided to try the new one. I’m glad the snow didn’t hang around here, hope yours is short-lived.

      Like

  2. Great to get back into this.
    I would colour my hair indigo
    My words for 2017 are kindness, strength and curiosity. (sorry can’t do just one)
    I learned it is great to have a sweet dog to love and it has made my life even better
    I’d be a pineapple, tough but sweet inside
    I am thankful my book Amanda in New Mexico – Ghosts in the Wind is finished and ready to go to the publisher.

    Like

  3. so now you have put an idea in my head, what would I look like if I colored my hair green or orange IN SOFTWARE not for real. ha ha…. I like your answer of Present. that is all we can count on, the moment we are in.

    Like

    • Oh, yeah, you’d be great at coloring it in software. I was also thinking of “being” present in every moment, giving those around me undivided attention. There’s too little of that with our devices in hand.

      Like

    • Good evening, Pix! Thanks! I didn’t like the new editor at first, went back to the other one; but I kept running into issues loading photos and getting text where I wanted it. I still have minor issues with the new one, but trying to figure it out. Maybe I should look for tutorials! You would be just peachy! 😀

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

