Friday’s Hunt v2.27

Friday’s Hunt

Happy New Year! We tied a big bow on 2016 and packed it away; looking forward with anticipation as we open 2017 to see what it has in store for us. Blessings to you! 

Prompts this week: Starts with any letter, Week’s Favorite, and Celebrate

I couldn’t pick just one letter, so here are several on a sign we saw on Hilton Head Island.

dscn0834

Week’s Favorite: Lunch at Panera–Bistro French Onion Soup and Green Goddess Cobb Salad

img_3721

Celebrate: We celebrated Kai-Le’s birthday (11) a few days before Christmas; she loves to bake.

img_3669

Linking to

upload-button

seasonswidgetgreysunset_4269-copy

 

 

33 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v2.27

  1. Great sign. Reminds me of my many years in Florida. Alligators maintained a presence there that could not be ignored, yet I never saw one in the wild in my nineteen years living there. I still like Panera Bread. When we visited Florida, we found one and had lunch there a few times. What a pretty, fancy birthday cake! How nice to celebrate a birthday with family. Blessings to you all…

    Like

    • I’m surprised no alligators crossed your path in all your time in Florida, Carol Ann! Panera is still my favorite place to eat. Caedyn & Kai-Le love to bake. They watched the show “Cupcake Wars” a lot.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, that cake looks good! And just something a girl like Kay-le would love:) Happy New Year to all! As well as many thanks for sharing this happy occasion with ALL SEASONS! Have appreciated your cheerful presence at the meme last year!

    Like

  3. I can’t imagine trying to feed an alligator. Sounds rather dangerous. Lunch looks delicious, as does that cake. Happy birthday, Kai-Le! Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Happy 2017!

    Like

    • Happy New Year, E.C! Thank you. I hope to get back to blogging regularly, but I’m dealing with strained low back/hip this week. I thought things might return to normal after the holidays! LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I somehow missed your Friday’s Hunt post! Glad you commented on mine, which made me think to visit. Happy belated birthday to Kai-Le! What a lovely cake! I think the plates with the little piggies on them are super cute! I don’t think I would be tempted to feed an alligator – they are best viewed at a distance, in my opinion!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

