Share Your World–2016 Week 50

Share Your World

Cee has questions prepared for us on this rainy Monday morning. I was surprised how warm it felt (mid-50s) when I stepped out to the mailbox–a great day to finish shopping–until I heard the deluge of rain a few minutes later. While we wait for that to calm a bit, let’s Share Your World!

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?
My mom’s fresh-from-the-oven yeast rolls and the family and friends who gathered around the kitchen table to enjoy them.

What type of pet do you have or want to have?
I’d love to have another bunny. For now, my “pets” are the critters that visit the backyard–birds, squirrels, a wild bunny (or two), and opossum! 

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?
I prefer to be right on time. 

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong, other?
I would choose a walk in the woods. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
We attended a lovely employer-provided Christmas party–and hubby came home with the Employee of the Year award! I’m looking forward to checking “done” on more items on my Christmas to-do list. 

Join the fun at:
share-your-world2

Or leave your replies in the comments. I’d love to read them.  

 

14 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 50

  1. Congratulations to your hubby for his award. I love to walk in the woods but if I had to choose it would be read a book. I can’t think of a favorite smell. Since I was 8 years old I’ve always had a dog in my life.

    Like

  2. the ocean is my favorite smell, it brings me peace and comfort. if i need a serious recharge that’s where i go, good thing i live close by!!

    i don’t have any pets right now but i really want a puppy!!!

    Like

  3. A walk in the woods is always good… but not today… 10 degrees. We want to adopt an adult cat but the time isn’t right for us now. My favorite smell is a Sunday roast in the slow cooker. Also love the smell of a horse barn!
    Big Congratulations to your HUBBY!
    Good Morning, Patti!

    Like

    • Good morning, Pix! 10! Brrrrr! That’s coming our way this week. I’d really rather you kept it out there. 😉 I miss having a pet. Mmmm, a roast always smells good. I can understand the horse barn smell, too. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

