Friday’s Hunt v2.22

Friday’s Hunt

Wow, the past week zoomed by at an even higher rate of speed than expected. I don’t want to miss Friday’s Hunt, so I’d better get a move on. This week we’re looking for Starts with V, Week’s Favorite,  and Thankful.

Doing something different for the first prompt, the tree, brought to you by the letter “V.”

dscn4707

My Week’s Favorite can also be found overhead.

dscn4730

Thankful. So many reasons, but to narrow the field to a few, I’m thankful for this peaceful slice of sun-dappled green space on the outskirts of the city.

dscn4699

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and survived the Black Friday shopping madness. I avoided it (shopping) this year, and spent time with family–another thing for which to be thankful–hubby’s employer instituted a new policy this year, closing the day after the holiday. We greatly appreciate it. 

Linking to

upload-button

16 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v2.22

  1. I’m liking your overheads, Patti. That “V” tree could also be used for a giant’s slingshot.
    The lake is pretty, we had one also where we moved from. But everything here is FLAT and all the lakes we have are small pondish sized as a part of the flood control area. But they did put a lot of walking trails around inside the green space.
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Jim. What a slingshot that would be! I’m glad you still have trails, a place to get outside and reconnect with nature. I do like the water–as long as it stays where it belongs. 😉

      Like

  2. Beautiful photos.
    I hope your Thanksgiving was a Happy one. I’m glad your husband’s work gave them the extra day off. It makes for an enjoyable holiday. 🙂

    Like

  3. Doing the happy dance over the fact that your husband’s place of work shut down the day after Thanksgiving! All for it… I used to work retail! I did no shopping here on Black Friday or for the whole weekend. Love the last picture!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

