Share Your World–2016 Week 45

Share Your World

Week 45–that means Week 52 is coming upon us in a hurry! Some of the projects I hoped to tackle this year are still undone. Oh, well. There’s always something to do, no chance of getting bored! 

Let’s see what Cee wants to know this week. 

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less. (NOTE:  Does not have to be a sentence.)
There is always hope, don’t give up.

dscn4647

Where do you like to vacation?
Somewhere warm, preferably. 

Candy factories (sweets or treats including chocolate) of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?
What dire circumstances that would be! My choice would be M&Ms with peanuts, but so many people have a peanut allergy. I think I would make Hershey Kisses so more people could enjoy it. Who can resist a Hershey Kiss? 

Complete this sentence: Something that anyone can do that will guarantee my smile is…
Utter the phrase, ‘Let’s do lunch!’  

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for an electric blanket on chilly nights. I’m looking forward to the end of political ads!

share-your-world2

27 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 45

  1. That’s an enchanting photo, I can almost hear a fairytale being played out at just the end of the lane.
    I’m not much of a candy eater, but M&M’s in any fashion would make me smile. 😉
    Great answers as usual and I agree about an end to political ads. 😀

    Like

    • Thanks! With sunset coming earlier, late afternoon walks afford nice lighting. I’ll share my M&Ms with you any time, E.C. As if I hadn’t had enough of the political process, I stayed up to hear the results. It’s one for the history books, for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. i love peanut m&ms (have an ’emergency’ box in my fridge now). but my vote would go to milk duds (have an emergency box of those in the fridge, too, along with ‘plain, ol’ sugar’ ike and mikes.) 🙂

    and i love your opening view and viewpoint.

    Like

    • I like that you keep an “emergency” box! I haven’t had Mild Duds in a long time. They were my favorite at the movie theater. I passed up the Ike and Mikes for Good ‘N Plenty. Thanks, Teresa. If I ever have a candy emergency in Texas, I’ll look you up! ;D

      Like

  3. Love the picture! My outlook, smile and be happy
    I´d like to vacation back home in Canada, where I´ll be going in 12 days!
    A dark chocolate with almonds
    Someone saying “I loved your book!”
    I´m gratefull for finding a wonderful writers group not far from my home. I have been looking for one for almost 2 years.

    Like

    • Thanks, Darlene. Your outlook is contagious. 😀 How long will you get to visit in Canada? I’m sure you have a lot of catching up to do with family and friends. I love nuts in my chocolate, too. That’s a special compliment, when it’s on something one has written. I’m so glad you found a wonderful writers group! I know how much I enjoy mine.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful photo! It personifies your outlook on life – there’s always hope. Mine would be “never despair” which is also my family’s motto. Vacation likes – anywhere I haven’t been before. I’m with you on the Hershey Kiss. Yum.

    Like

    • “Never despair” is a good family motto. I always liked ‘Don’t sweat the small stuff; it’s ALL small stuff.’ It’s nice to see new places, but sometimes, it’s nice to go somewhere familiar. We tend to seek a restful place for hubby to unwind from his work schedule.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Just seeing animals makes me smile, Sandra! Murphy’s Law! The more years of experience we get under our belts, the easier it is to see life from that view. I think it’s called the “School of Hard Knocks.”

      Like

  5. Just think how much good could be done with the money spent on political ads…or for that matter to advertise during the Super Bowl! I so agree about the end of the ads…and what a choice that would be to narrow it down to one candy!

    BTW, love that photo!

    Like

    • I know exactly what you mean about the endless spending, Rose. Super Bowl ads alone could fund health insurance for quite a number of people! Yes, there is so much good candy out there. 😉 Thank you! So good to see you blogging again.

      Like

  6. Lovely photo of the path through the woods, one I would dearly love to take. I also enjoyed reading your post Patti. Thank you for the get well comments on my blog. Slowly recovering and enjoying visiting.

    Like

    • This is a city park that opened within the last couple of years. It’s surrounded by Lake Lawson and Lake Smith, so there are lots of little fishing spots and trails to them. It’s right off Northampton Blvd., if you’re familiar with that area. (Rt. 13).

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

