Share Your World–2016 Week 40

Share Your World

Cee has help with the questions this week–her neighborhood kids suggested some of the following. Hope you’ll play along and share your answers, too!

  1. Why did you start blogging?
    It seemed like an interesting thing to do for an aspiring writer. It’s the many wonderful blogging friends I’ve made all over the world that keep me at it. 
  2. A piece of clothing you still remember?
    My first pair of bellbottoms!
  3. Who are you trying to reach with your blog?
    Anyone who is interested in reading about nature, birdwatching, arts and crafts, and writing in general.
  4. Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?
    Yes, several. 
  5. The best birthday present ever?
    Last year my birthday fell on the final day of a writers retreat I attended with seven others from my local writers group.
  6. What would surprise me about you?
    I can’t think of anything surprising, sorry!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? I’m grateful my granddaughter arrived safely in Central America; we’re looking forward with a watchful eye to see how Hurricane Matthew might affect our weather this week. 

share-your-world2

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 40

  1. 1..no idea 2.that evening dress I showed on my blog last week 3. Anyone interested in reading adn seeing my photographs 4..yes, 3 small Teddieson my bed. 5. probably my 60yj when I had quite abig party in the church adn raised £1,700 for Mercy Ships (hosptial ship I worked on) 6. when i was 22 year old for a very short time, i smoked a clay pipe. Now doesn’t that susrprise you????

    Like

  2. 1. I started blogging because my publisher suggested it would be a good idea to connect with my readers. So glad I did because I have made some fabulous friends, including you!
    2. The confirmation dress my mom made me.
    3. Travellers, dreamers, writers, readers and other interesting folks
    4. Not in this bedroom
    5. I can´t swim and I live by a sea.
    6. I am thankful for a visit from a dear Canadian friend last week. So great to see her and her husband and show them around our area.

    Like

  3. we are watching Matthew carefully to… glad your granddaughter made it safely. prayers for safe return home.
    I bought my first digital camera in 02 and a 2nd and a 3rd DSLR. my friend said you should do a blog to show off your photos. I did that in 09 and then it turned into a friendship thing and a writing thing.
    my aunt bought be a madras skirt and a gant shirt back in the 60’s when they were popular and I could not afford them, also bought capezio flats to go with.

    Like

    • Every kid needs an aunt like that. I had one who gifted us things we’d never have had. Matthew brought us some rain today. I’m glad our blogging paths crossed.

      Like

  4. I’m saying, “Hurricane Matthew, go out to sea and leave Florida and the rest of our east coast alone.” Matthew 11:23-24. I can have what I say.

    I was advised by a dear friend that a writer should have a blog. I have one. I enjoy sharing life stories, information, my faith, and recipes with other bloggers. I like reading other blogs. I like to laugh. Parti’s blog is one of my favorites.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

