Share Your World–2016 Week 38

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week. I hope you’ll join in and share your answers, too!

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?
Hugger

What is your least favorite candy?
Squishy-marshmallowy candy 

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?
Hiking

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla-scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.
Freshly-baked bread
Abelia blossoms
Chai
Yankee Candle–Beechwood
Freshly-mown grass
Eucalyptus
Paper/books

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have been able to attend the writers conference, I look forward to finishing the organization of my craft room that I started last week. 

Sorry for the brevity, I need to get on the treadmill and increase my step count for the day–too much reading and not enough moving! 

share-your-world2

14 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 38

  1. Oh I am definitely a hugger also! I love the smell of fresh baked bread and that is something I won’t ever smell in my own home again because my husband has diabetes and can’t eat carbs…but it is a favorite! Have a great day!

    Like

  2. non hugger, anything licorice.. YUCK and fun makes me think dogs/ I love the smells you like and the smell of coffee when perking, night blooming jasmine, cranberry apple glad candle, the smells walking into a bakery…. ocean air…. I had no idea how many smells I love…

    Like

  3. Good Morning, Patti!
    Hugger
    I am not much for candy. Least favorite… anything sour.
    Fun… FOOD.
    Favorite smells… horse barns, roast beef cooking for Sunday dinner, peonies, crisp cold winter air, fall fire, so many more!

    Like

  4. I am a hugger, I don’t like sweet hard candy, the first thing I think of when you say “fun” is dancing but also sharing funny stories and jokes with friends and family, favourite smells are, chocolate, oranges, lemons, strawberries, especially if mixed with chocolate! I am grateful for a visit from the brother/in/law and his lovely girlfriend. Nice to see family and have some “fun”.

    Like

  5. Mmm, yep I have a treadmill that I need to puts some mileafe on. I’m guessing you have a fit bit bracelette or something like that. My Bff has one and she loves it. I’m thinking about getting one.
    Your answers are fun and enjoyable. I thought I’d play along this week.
    1) I’m a hugger, but I rarely hug anyone without asking if they want a hug.
    2) Syrupy sweet candy
    3) Gardening
    4) Roses
    cakes baking
    turkey baking
    I’m grateful that the evenings have started to cool off a bit.
    I’m looking forward to sitting out on the proch and enjoying the cooler evenings. 😉

    Like

  6. I am a hugger too, don’t like that kind of candy either. Fun? Lots of things. At this point in time, reading your post 🙂 Favorite smells? The memory of fresh sheets drying on the line. I could almost smell the sunshine. Fresh baked bread, new mown hay, lavender, that first smell of cooking when you come inside the house, to name a few.

    Like

  7. Hugger; any kind of gooey chocolate, Fun = balloons (but definitely not clowns, esp since the Flomaton Klown thing!!!); Favorite smells – Gardenias, honeysuckles, Christmas trees, cedar, chocolate; So grateful for indoor plumbing…so much of the world doesn’t have this, and just to be able to go into the kitchen and get a drink from the tap is wonderful. Not to mention clean bathrooms!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

