Share Your World–2016 Week 37

Share Your World
share-your-world2
Here are Cee’s questions for this week, I hope you’ll share your answers, too! 

 

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?
One of our granddaughters used to give us a rock every time we left and headed for home. I also have a few my mom collected over the years. Most of them were used in creating a butterfly oasis–a sunny spot filled with sand and topped with rocks where they can dry their wings. 

What is your greatest strength or weakness?
Unconditional LOVE. 

What makes you feel grounded?
Knowing my feet are planted firmly on the Rock of my Salvation, Jesus Christ.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?
That would depend on where I lived. Cold food would be refreshing in a hot climate, and hot food warms one from the inside on a cold winter’s day. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful we got to spend the weekend with our birthday girl, and I’m looking forward to the Hampton Roads Writers Conference later this week. img_3393

20 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 37

  1. Love the birthday girl picture!!
    I have a rock painted by a friend that has travelled with me wherever I have lived.
    My greatest strength is my perfectionism which is also my greatest weakness.
    I am grounded by the love of family
    I guess it would have to give up warm food as I love salads and ice cream too much to give them up. Also, I live in a hot country and enjoy gazpacho
    I am thankful for all the wonderful neighbours we have here in Spain.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

