Share Your World–2016 Week 36

Share Your World

share-your-world2

Week 36? I think this happened last year, too–suddenly! I’m late getting started this week. After being cooped up early in the weekend by Hermine, then getting caught up on our sleep, Monday was the Perfect Day to work in the yard. Tuesday was the Perfect Day for a massage. Slowly, life is returning to normal. 

Here are Cee’s questions, let get started!


If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)
I can honestly say this is something I’ve never thought about! Sea Sick should work.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be?
I’m caught up on my sleep, so Sleepy is out. I stopped taking Zyrtec, no longer Dopey; may morph into Sneezy soon. 

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?
Looking for Love in all the Wrong Places and Amazing Grace

 

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…
birds and butterflies.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful tropical storm Hermine was kind to us, and I’m looking forward to a Sweet 16 birthday soon! No, not mine. Second granddaughter’s.

 

 

Photo courtesy Suzanne McElvy

Photo courtesy Suzanne McElvy 

When she’s famous, remember you saw her here first! 

 

14 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 36

  1. Oh my, Peyton has really grown up. She looks lovely and will definitely be a memorable person.
    We had a boat and we called it Jorvik which is the Viking name for York England, my hubby´s hometown. I still miss that boat as we had many good times on it. So that is what I would call a boat given to me.
    Happy!
    “All you need is love”
    I like watching sunsets and children playing
    I am grateful for my wonderful son who just had a big birthday.

    Like

    • She has grown up! I was looking for a photo to post, and she looked like a little girl in most of the ones I have. She does sneak my phone when I’m not looking and takes selfies, videos the rest of her siblings, etc. Always a surprise waiting for me! Quite a fitting name for your boat. I could identify with all your answers. Thanks for sharing.

      Like

  2. Laughing at your first answer. We have had several yachts but I will call this one Escape. Happy for the next question then the windmills of my mind and I Surender all, then all nature, then that painter has finished his job here and looking forward to a BBQ at Mount Stewart tonight.

    Like

    • I went to YouTube to listen to Windmills of My Mind, had not heard it. Thanks for sharing that, alway something new to learn. I know you’re glad to have that painting job over and done with! BBQ sounds good!

      Like

  3. If someone gave me a boat of any kind I would not name it, I would sell it same day and let the new owner name it. I can’t float or fly because I get so sick on either one. sounds like you do to.
    will remember the name Peyton when she is famous… I like watching the sun come up in the morning and blue and white clouds in the sky and waves at the beach. one more thing I love even more is watching dogs sleep

    Like

    • Good idea on the boat! I’m sure it would sell quickly in FL. Yes, I do get motion sickness, I’m no fun at the theme park! Aw, watching dogs sleep. I miss that. Thanks for sharing your answers.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

