Share Your World–2016 Week 35

Share Your World

share-your-world2

Apparently, I slept through Monday. Well, not really, but with what I accomplished, one might think so. I switched to Zyrtec for late summer/fall allergies, forgetting the drowsiness it causes. Now I realize that’s why I was so sluggish last week!

Here are Cee’s questions; I hope you’ll share your answers, too. 

List 2 things you have to be happy about.
First, I’m happy to have figured out my slo-mo problem is nothing more than a side effect, and second, that the lady who pulled out in front of me the other day made it safely to another lane. 

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?
So many wonderfully inspiring places from which to choose…I think a cabin in the woods on a mountain near a water source.

Should children be seen and not heard?
It depends on the circumstances. Of course there are times we should all be silent/reverent, but from my experience, children are wonderful sources of humor and wisdom, and should be allowed to be children.

List at least five of your favorite first names.
Those would be the names that show up on my phone as incoming texts. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I was grateful to celebrate another trip around the sun, Saturday’s employee-appreciation dinner at a lovely venue, and a visit to the botanical garden; looking forward to cooler temperatures and rain later this week. I’m getting lots of things cleaned up around the house. 

Spider alert–below miniature roses

TF LOGO - FONT CAMBRIA_9-23-15_IMG_1927

DSCN4503

Miniature Roses

seasonswidgetgreysunset_4269-copy

DSCN4498 (1)

Argiope aurantia

19 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 35

  1. “that the lady who pulled out in front of me the other day made it safely to another lane”. This made me chuckle a little. My husbands car was totaled this week by a girl who made it not so safely across six lanes…no one outside of the bodies of four cars were hurt though. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t like spiders, but this is an amazing shot of him/her and that sac… I am straining my brain trying to think of one place I would love to photograph.. it is only one hour away, the animals at Lowery Park zoo, the African plains ones.
    or Scotland, any where.
    I can be grateful for your grateful because every time I leave home someone pulls out in front of me … drivers gone mad down here

    Like

  3. I enjoyed reading this Patti. Glad the lady made it safely across. One such lady hit my son’s car a while back, didn’t quite make it across the three lanes but thankfully no one was hurt. Your photos are outstanding! I saw an Argiope at Pleasure House Point Natural Area last time I was there. Didn’t get a good photo though, yours is a great one. And thank you so much for sharing those beautiful flowers with Today’s Flowers. Wishing you a very happy week 🙂

    Like

  4. That web is so clear – incredible! Many thanks for sharing this with SEASONS – you’re not the only one -I am slow as well this week with my feedback – sorry, hope to do better next week. have a great weekend!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

