Willy Nilly Friday 5 #92

Willy Nilly Friday 5 #92 (on Tuesday-if I type fast)

Unable to link to Tanya’s blog, I’ve been remiss on randomness. 

1. I haven’t been roaming the countryside (or city) much this summer, it seems it’s either too hot or stormy. However, I feel like I’m getting some (long-neglected) things done around the house. Hopefully, one day it will be evident!

2. The last two mornings I’ve seen this when I came downstairs and looked out the kitchen window. Gosh, I’m a sucker for my furry friends. Peanut delivery coming right up! The mama bunny visited over the weekend, and Little Bun (from a previous post) has a sibling! 

DSCN4431

3. Pigeons were out in force when I put cracked corn and millet on their platform feeder. There’s usually a little something on there for my squirrel buddies, too. This youngster seems intimidated by the pigeons, opting to watch from afar. It’s hanging on the feeder pole, ready to duck into the shelter of the squirrel baffle that keeps them away from the feeders. 

DSCN4438

4. I may be the last person on the planet to own one of these, but I stumbled onto this one in the clearance section at Hobby Lobby, and, well, as they say, the rest is history. A good bit of time was spent procuring accessories for it. It die-cuts, embosses (even with metal stencils!), and texturizes card stock. Some of the rubber stamp companies are branching out into dies that complement their stamps. Now I need to win the lottery. $$

IMG_3211

5. Looking forward to a hair cut in the morning and lunch with a friend. 

Have a lovely day, and check out 

 

willnilly_zps3e671d87

11 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5 #92

    • Isn’t he sweet! I just love those little ones. The die-cut machines-and all the things one can do with them have come a long way. They are popular with scrapbookers. I didn’t think I’d ever “need” one, thinking it might be a passing fad until something new came along-but I like what I’m seeing done with them. I’ll have to share what I make with it.

      Like

  1. With that new Contraption you bought you will have plenty to do when it’s stormy outside. I do love the photos of the squirrels and I too love to see the wildlife in the yard.

    Like

  2. Oh your squirrel is delightful. What a smile bringer it is. It’s wonderful creature to greet you.
    I’m not familiar with the appliance you have there. I’ll be most interested to see what you create with it. 🙂

    Like

    • He is adorable. Does he know how to get peanuts, or what! I’ll have to share what I make. I’ve used it for things on two cards now, but didn’t think to take pictures. It seems I’m always rushing at the last minute to get a project finished before the letter carrier gets here!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like your little squirrel. They are cute and I would love them even more if they would stop teething on my rockers on the front porch and our siding! Interesting stamper thing, I have never heard of them or seen one. Enjoy lunch!

    Like

  4. I too am interested in your stamper machine. Looking forward to see what you make with it!. I love your bird and squirrel pictures.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

