Friday’s Hunt v2.3

Friday’s Hunt

This week we are looking for things that start with C, week’s favorite, and unique perspective.

The juvenile Osprey awaiting dinner at sunset is my unique perspective.

Osprey juvenile

Osprey juvenile

Here’s my recently-created Cozy Corner, with a chair that rocks and swivels. I have more items to add to the shelves. 

IMG_3081

My favorite this week is another visit from the Monarch Butterfly. I’m glad it came to the bird-feeder pole so I could get a better shot than last week. I don’t know what it hoped to find there, so I assume it stopped by for the photo op. 

Monarch butterfly

Monarch butterfly

Linking to

 upload-button

46 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v2.3

  1. That is a pretty Monarch Butterfly, Patti. I haven’t seen one of those for ages, I don’t think they like to live here, it is too hot for them (90’s for a couple of months). Your Osprey looks read for his meal, but did he wait there since morning and now it is getting dark?
    ..

    Like

    • Apparently so, the osprey hasn’t left to get its own food yet. I thought butterflies were more active in the heat. It’s been an odd year here, weather-wise. Thanks for the visit, Jim.

      Like

    • Thanks, Pix. I’ve been enjoying that little corner. Today I created a wonderful to-do list while sitting there…I won’t tell you how much of it got done…Heading off to bed shortly, good night! 😀

      Like

    • Thanks, Darlene. The cozy corner is nice, I didn’t realize how much I needed it. A coworker told hubby about the osprey nest, and the juvenile would probably be leaving soon so we’d better get over there to see it. What a bonus to have the gorgeous sunset!

      Like

    • Thanks! We went in search of the nest we’d heard about, and the sky was wonderful that night. I’m enjoying that little corner reading nook. Yes, I was delighted to see the Monarch right outside the window!

      Like

    • That corner is too inviting–I forget there are other things to do! The Monarchs seemed earlier than some years. The milkweed is forming seed pods already. We’ve had weird weather this year. I’m glad you mentioned butterfly bushes. I need to check on the one we planted last year. I saw it starting to grow, and a fennel plant shot up right next to it. Now it’s hidden by the rest of the “jungle.”

      Liked by 1 person

  2. the osprey shot is AMAZING, really special!! it looks like you have made yourself a cozy little corner for reading or just reflecting!!!!

    i have only seen one butterfly this summer and not one single monarch. that’s so odd for this area!!!!

    Like

    • Thanks, Debbie. Our timing couldn’t have been better to find the nest hubby’s coworker told him about. The sunset was perfect that evening. I’m enjoying the reading corner. It really is sheltered in the dormer. I’ve not seen many butterflies, either. Nor dragonflies like we’ve had the last couple of years. We’ve had weird weather this year.

      Like

    • Thanks, Julie. Hubby came home and said his coworker told him we needed to check out the nest, as the young osprey would be leaving soon. I’m so glad we had a colorful sky rather than the storm clouds that have been hanging around so much. Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The osprey nest is a great and artistic silhouette! Your nook looks so inviting, a wonderful place to get away from it all. The butterfly just knew the right photographer to capture its beauty!

    Like

    • Thank you, Ralph. We went in search of the nest a coworker told my husband about. The lighting was perfect that evening. I’m spending a good bit of time in that chair, catching up on reading. Wish I’d done it sooner, maybe I wouldn’t be so far behind! I was delighted when the Monarch showed up.

      Like

  4. How nice of the butterfly to return! You got a beautiful image. I think everyone should have a cozy corner of their own. The osprey image is amazing! Love it! Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week!

    Like

    • Thanks, Teresa. That dormer had a lot of “stuff” filling the space, but not making very good use of it. Couple that with my desire to clean up the pile next to my chair in the living room, and this was the result. I’m very pleased with it, but could spend far too much time there with my nose in a book! A coworker of my husband told him where the nest was, and said if we wanted to see the juvenile, we’d better get there soon as it wouldn’t be hanging around the nest much longer. The lighting was perfect that evening. Thank you for hosting. Hope you have a great week, too.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

