Friday’s Hunt v1.25

Friday’s Hunt 

This week we’re looking for Starts with Y, our Week’s Favorite, and In My Shoes.

I’m starting with my favorite shot of the week:

DSCN4209

Recently-fledged House Finch keeping balanced when mom brings lunch. The feathery tufts atop the head always make me smile.

Y is for Kai-le when she was Younger: 

IMG_0160

Photo courtesy of my daughter, taken 2012. I love her smile.

When these shoes are on, we’re going hiking! 

DSCN1861

upload-button

33 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v1.25

    • Young birds are so funny to watch until they get used to making a landing, etc. We’ve had wonderful weather this weekend. Hubby traveled to see his dad and take care of some business back home. They’re still working on the clean-up of the large maple that fell last fall.

      Like

    • She really is a sweetie. We are blessed to have her in our family. The shoe photo was from another hiking day. I didn’t get out this weekend, too many other things on my to-do list.

      Like

    • Those little birds are so funny! I watched one try to nail a landing on a perch the other day. They can hover pretty well! I didn’t go for a hike, too many other things I wanted to get done while hubby was away. I definitely need to get out there, though, while the weather is nice.

      Like

    • We have a lot of young birds, I’ve been smiling a lot lately with their “learning to be a bird.” Kai-le is our granddaughter, and we are so blessed to have her in our family.

      Like

    • Those fledglings are a laugh a minute as they learn to negotiate feeders. The hiking boots are comfortable. The description said “no breaking-in period, comfortable from the start.” And they have been!

      Like

  1. Sweet photo of Kai-le, She is a beautiful little girl and love the fact that there is a photo of her within the photo. The bird photo made me laugh. It looks like it is doing calisthenics. I just took my walking shoes off. Very similar to yours. After a long walk in the heat I am ready for a nap 🙂

    Like

    • I need to get out more before it gets too hot. It always seems like there’s so much to do, or I have to be somewhere. Kai-le’s ten now. I can’t get over how fast they grow up! I should be used to that by now. LOL The picture she is holding was taken when they got her in China. She’s my China doll, though I don’t think she gets the play on words of a precious item. Those young birds keep me in stitches!

      Like

  2. Great image of the young bird. I agree the tufts are cute. Love Kai-le holding the younger picture. Very cute. Hope you had a good hike! Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

