Share Your World – 2016 Week 24

Share Your World

DSCN4255

Mimosa tree in bloom

Message from Cee: With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world which may not always match our reality.

Here are Cee’s questions (and my answers) for this week. I hope you’ll share your world – Create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your replies in the comments. Clicking the Share Your World image below this post will take you to her blog where you can meet others who participate, too.

What is the most fun thing you did in school?
Played outside on the merry-go-round, seesaws, and swings at recess.

What is your favorite type of dog?  (Can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal, or character in a movie.)
My heart belongs to Golden Retrievers, and Snoopy of the Peanuts comic strip runs a close second.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met.  Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?
If they are truly fascinating people, I would love to hear what they have to say.

Complete this sentence:  Never In My Life Have I…
…eaten sushi.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful I didn’t need stitches when I pruned my finger while pruning shrubs, and that the flashing-light symptoms in my eye were were not from a more serious cause; I look forward to attending the summer Bible study this week.

share-your-world2

24 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 24

  1. 1. Playing a part in a concert 2. basset Hound 3.yes would go 4. In a hot air balloon but would love too 5. My plasterers have started rendering my house. And when it is finished I will be glad

    Like

    • What instrument do you play, Margaret? I love Basset Hound ears! Don’t think I’d want to ride in a hot air balloon, but a lot of people do. How is the plastering coming along?

      Like

  2. 1. Putting on a puppet show in Grade Three. I was the Pirate Don Dirk of Dowdee (well my puppet was)
    2. We had a cockapoo named Andre once. I loved him. So a cockapoo is my favourite dog.
    3. I would not hesitate to go by myself. Love meeting interesting people.
    4.Never in my life have I zip lined and I never will.
    5. I am thankful I got to Skype with my great granddaughter on her 9th birthday yesterday.
    So glad you didn’t need stitches and that your eye is OK. Enjoy the summer Bible study.

    Like

    • A puppet show! You got to do fun stuff in school! Our pets win us over, and then we tend to stay with that breed. The zip line looks like fun, but then I’ve only seen it on TV. Skype visits are wonderful when you’re far away. Thanks, Darlene. I don’t like being a week behind already on the Bible study. Guess I have my work cut out for me this week. I had a doctor’s appointment last week at the same time.

      Like

  3. Mimosa! I love them and we have several on our property. Good Morning, Patti!
    The most fun thing I did in school was eat the fried egg sandwich my Mom packed for me to eat after morning mass 😀
    Favorite dog… I really am not a dog person. Hmm… a rescued dog that finally has a home for life.
    Yes, I would go to the party… Smokey Robinson had better be there!
    Never In My Life Have I… disliked the heat as much as I do now. Is it fall yet?
    I am grateful for all the family celebrations for CH’s birthday last week and this week looking forward to some rain… we really need it.
    Glad you didn’t need stitches too Patti and hope your finger is healing well.
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning, Pix! There was a Mimosa in front of our house early on, but it succumbed to some disease.
      That fried egg sandwich sounds good! I might have to make one. Sad that was your favorite part of school. Good answer re the dog. I think of you every time I hear Smokey Robinson on the radio. Last weekend was the hottest we’ve had yet. Most days have been 70s with a breeze. That’s pretty much perfect for working outside. I should take advantage of nice hiking weather, I’ll regret it before long, I imagine. Wish CH a happy belated birthday for me! Have s blessed day, my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Yikes for the finger ‘pruning!’ Glad you didn’t need stitches. Pretty picture for sure. Now on to the questions. The most fun thing in school for me was playing the lead in a theatrical production my senior year of high school. Favorite type of dog? Hm..dogs are not my favorite animal but I do like my son and DIL’s doggie – he’s a Brittany. I’d go to the party if I was intrigued by the guest list. Never in my life have I…been drunk and never do I want to be either! 😉

    Like

    • I don’t recommend pruning fingers! LOL A thespian! I was so painfully shy, I wouldn’t have even tried out. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Brittany, I had to look it up. Same here on being drunk, and not interested, either. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh my goodness Patti, are you okay? It sounds like you had a few health scares. I agree I’m thankful you didn’t need stitches and your eyes are okay. Enjoy your Summer Bible Study.
    I’ve never eaten sushi either and it’s not on my to-do list. 😉
    Here’s my answers:
    1) Sewing and baking in Home Ec
    2) Sheli Bean (I don’t have a favorite type of dog)
    3) Sure
    4) Never In My Life Have I… went to a concert
    5) I’m grateful the storms didn’t do much damage when they passed through.
    I’m looking forward to seeing how big/long our asparagus beans grow.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

