Share Your World – 2016 Week 23

Share Your World

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?
My first job was in Sears, Customer Service/Parts.

What is your favorite month of the year?
After several seconds of serious thought, I have to say any month that’s SUMMER.

What three things in nature do you find most beautiful?
Bunnies, birds, and flowers.

SeasonsLast summer we sowed a wildflower garden from seed for the first time. I’m so pleased with it that when I found seeds for shade-loving wildflowers this year, I snapped them up and sowed some in a container, and the rest to fill in damaged areas of the snow-on-the-mountain bed after last year’s foundation repair. I’ll keep you posted on how those work out.

Coreopsis

Coreopsis

List at least five of your favorite spices? (excluding salt and pepper)
Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Cloves, Sage, Thyme

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful for a “normal” report on the mammogram, looking forward to the ladies’ summer Bible study at church, the book, Restless, by Jennie Allen.

share-your-world2

Linking to Seasons

16 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 23

  1. I loved reading all your answers today. I love everything about nature and I suppose one thing I would choose would be Birds as I am a bird watcher. The moneymaking question brought up great memories of when I was still at school a had Saturday jobs and working around Christmas time. I love them all and I do remember the first day I ever got was 1 pound for working all day. Before I started nursing after leaving school friend and myself went to the UK to the Birdseye factory for six weeks. We were 18 and the money was good and all the work was very hard but we have a whale of a time. I came home to start training as a nurse.

    Like

  2. My first money making job, after lemonade stands and babysitting, was a cook at the Dog n´Suds drive-in.
    My favourite month is May, with all the lovely Spring flowers and the promise of summer
    Flowers, bodies of water (oceans, seas, lakes, rivers), mountains
    Curry spices, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, basil, oregano, paprika, the list could go on and on
    I am thankful for a day at the beach, coffee with a writer friend and a walk through the market last week. Oh, and booking my tickets to Provence in July!

    Like

  3. my husband and i both worked at Sears.. he from 1972 through 1990 and me from 1975 through 1990. but in different stores in different states until i met him in Sears automotive in 84… my first job was Credit Checker at Aetna Finance in Savannah, Sept of 1963. i worked in Sears store in Savannah, St Pete and Bradenton. beautiful flowers today. i love trees most of all in nature and flowers and critters

    Like

  4. Patti, your answers are always fun to read. My first money-making job as a teenager was working in a tack shop (western wear and equipment for horses). Favorite month is October (fall is my favorite season). Three things most beautiful in nature would be flowers, waterfalls, and the ocean. Five favorite spices: cinnamon, clove, nutmeg, ginger, and oregano. I’m thankful to have celebrated a lovely quiet birthday last week and looking forward to my hubby’s birthday.

    Like

  5. Good Morning, Patti!
    My first job was at a dry cleaners.
    Favorite month… November. Is it fall yet?
    Most beautiful in nature for me… birds, trees, ocean. So hard to just pick 3.
    Fav spices… rosemary, dill, cardamon.
    Grateful for a new pair of sandals last week and looking forward to family this week!
    Thanks, Patti!

    Like

  6. i love birds and blooms, “fall” is my favorite month. i am looking forward to my baby birds hatching and having little ones, if only for a short time!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy for the good outcome of your mammogram. and many thanks for sharing this beautiful capture with SEASONS! “See” you back next week with another of your beautiful captures, and wishing you a great one (this week)! Also thanks for the follow!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

