Friday Memes

Friday’s Hunt v1.23: W, Week’s Favorite, Rough
Willy Nilly Friday 5 #85
Today’s Flowers #411
Skywatch Friday 2 June 2016 Edition
Seasons

1. Welcome Home!

DSCN4093

2. My favorite this week is a late-blooming Rhododendron. Half a shrub survives after a limb fell from the oak and took out the other half.IMG_2996

3. Ms. Mallard doesn’t seem to mind the rough old platform feeder.DSCN4158

4. Fledglings are showing up at the feeders and birdbaths. 

DSCN4177

Grackles

Starling

Starling

5. Sky shot from a previous visit to Mt. Trashmore.IMG_2470

 

44 thoughts on “Friday Memes

  1. Aw what a sweet pictures of happy home hugs. It’s a wonderful treasure to cherish.
    Your photos are wonderful.
    Very enjoyable Friday Meme.
    Wishing you a happy weekend!
    🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, E.C. I was scrolling through, looking for photos to share, and realized I hadn’t even sent them to my daughter! I really need to get my mess together! I just have so many messes, not sure where to start. 😉 Happy weekend to you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. love that sky and those silly grackles yelling at each other. the starling is so cute but just might look a tad snooty… ha ha… I love the welcome home shot and love the fact their are 4 different colors of hair….

    Like

    • Oh, yeah, you know it’s noisy when Grackles are involved “Feed me!” “Shut up and eat!” (My translation) The Starling was wondering where Mama went. Yep, seven kids, two redheads with blue eyes, and all the rest are different.

      Like

  3. I don’t know where all my birds are this year Patti. I always get yellow finch on my feeders and haven’t seen a one? Even the cardinals are few and far between even though I have fresh food out for them. Love your photo round-up. That duck looks like she’s settled in for a while.

    Like

  4. That first shot is wonderful! I love it! Mrs. Mallard looks quite happy with the feeder. Beautiful cloudy sky image. Thank you so much for linking up to Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week ahead!

    Like

  5. Many thanks for the beautiful flowers you shared with SEASONS! The birds crackle me up:):) That sunburst through the clouds is amazing! Hope this week is not as hectic as the last one.Enjoy this one and hope to “see” you back very soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

