Willy Nilly Friday 5 No. 84

Willy Nilly Friday 5

1. It seems like forever since I’ve written a random post – and I don’t even know what this one is about, yet! Does that count as one thought?

2. We spent two days at Colonial Williamsburg last week, and walked over six miles each day – according to my Fitbit. I took very few photos, most of them were of the flower gardens and fences.

IMG_2971

3. Last summer I bought a “succulent tile” at Lowe’s to put in an empty terra cotta container. This spring they have tiny yellow blossoms!

1476fcdf102f7b7608f227565b49257c

image from internet

 

IMG_2980

4. It rained 2/3 of the past weekend. I haven’t taken any bird photos for days! A beautiful Blue Jay visited this afternoon. You’ll have to take my word for it. Where was my camera when I needed it! I am totally discombobulated! I will share the High Mallow, instead.

IMG_2984

5. I’m really excited to go for my annual mammogram tomorrow! Then I’ll be totally discom-boob-ulated. Have a happy day!

Linking to:

 

TF LOGO - FONT CAMBRIA_9-23-15_IMG_1927willnilly_zps3e671d87

 

26 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5 No. 84

  1. I’ve been to Williamsburg a number of times. Love walking around there. I remember going years ago when most things were free.

    Like

  2. Six miles a day sounds very energizing, especially if most of the terrain is as Beautiful as your photos.
    I like succulents, but I don’t have much luck with them. I bet yours will thrive and be gorgeous.
    I envy you the rain. Our area needs a refreshing shower. We’re having to water our gardens now. You’re welcome to send us some rain if you want too.
    The blue jay sounds like a handsome fellow. I can relate with the camera. When I don’t have my camera on-hand, I see oodles of things to photograph.
    The High Mallow is very pretty. I’m not familiar with it. I’ll have to look it up. That one looks very happy and healthy.
    I wish you the best of results with your mammogram. Hope you bounce back quickly from being discom-boob-ulated.
    Happy June 1st! 🙂

    Like

    • I’m not sure energizing was how we felt afterward, E.C. 😉 We slept well! We’d be glad to send you some rain. We’re getting moldy! I got the Blue Jay today! Will be featuring him (her) in the next post. I found the High Mallow at Lowe’s, and I’m glad I brought it home, it pops up every year – usually not where it was last time! I’d never seen one before that, but I’m so glad to have found it. Yes, June already!

      Like

  3. I do so hate to be discom-boobulated… good luck… i would love to see Williamsburg.. will have to wait until they move it to Florida.. a blogger friend from VA mailed me a whole big box of succulents, told me how to plant them. they did not live 3 months… i do love the way they look and your tiny yellow flowers…

    Like

    • Hi Pix! That mallow has been so faithful to reseed and return. This year it’s outside the flower bed in an area I hadn’t decided what to do with. I guess I’d better weed it. 😉 Good evening!

      Like

  4. Hi Patti,

    I am going to go backward on your random post. First of all No. 5 made me laugh out loud. Totally relating here 🙂 No. 4, your High Mallow is a gorgeous shot. No. 3, you sounded happy that your succulent tile is blooming. I would be too. I have seen these tiles hung on an outside wall and they look really nice. No. 2, I love visiting Colonial Williamsburg, can’t wait to go again. Your photos of the flower beds are lovely. No. 1, yes it counts 🙂

    Thank you so much for linking with Today’s Flowers. So happy you shared your post with us. Have a great day!

    Like

    • I’m glad you found the humor in #5, Denise. I wasn’t sure how that would go over. I love those vertical gardens! I’ve seen them at the botanical garden, but don’t know where I’d put one. Thanks for hosting Today’s Flowers. It was a great day – I got the Blue Jay pic today! 😉 And groceries…it was a full day, for sure.

      Like

  5. Six miles. That’s a lot of energetic sight seeing. I am inspired. Lovely photos, too. I’m still not doing much hiking except for taking Chelsea on her daily walks, and I’ve sat out a few of those.

    Like

    • We were energetic for awhile, Carol Ann, but we sure slept well that night! Thanks! Are you doing OK? That’s not like you to not accompany Chelsea. Blessings to you, my friend.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

