Friday’s Hunt v1.22

Friday’s Hunt

This week’s challenge is to find something for the letter ‘V,’ Week’s Favorite, and Sunshine. I’m glad we didn’t have the sunshine requirement before this, for there was little to be found!Β 

I thought I might have to take up the violin, but then I remembered the trusty Vitex! This was taken in a previous year, as it hasn’t bloomed yet this spring.P1090110

My favorite this week was taken with my iPhone 6 Plus by my brother-in-law during our visit to Colonial Williamsburg.IMG_2950

I liked the sunshine on the horse’s mane in this shot. This, too, was taken in Williamsburg.IMG_2931

To join in the fun, or to see what others have shared, click the Eden Hills link below:

upload-button

35 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt v1.22

  1. A nice selection. You both look great! I like the Vitex. There are some lovely purple blossoms here in Spain right now, but I don’t know what they are called.

    Like

  2. What a great portrait within the tree. That trunk looks like it’s been sculpted. Pretty flowers, and I love the perspective of the last shot. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week ahead!

    Like

    • Thanks, Debby! Our local garden center has a huge, old Vitex on their property, and we fell in love with it. Ours won’t get that big, but it still attracts lots of pollinators. (And fits nicely in that corner.)

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

