Share Your World – 2016 Week 21

Share Your World

I’m getting a late start to blogging this week with a devotional to write and family visiting from out of town.  Let’s get this party started! Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for this week. I hope you’ll share your answers, too!

What is your favorite go to beverage?  Water, coffee, tea, coke, soda (non-alcoholic)
Water, but I do like iced tea occasionally. 

Can you change a car tire?
I can’t, but I know how.  

Are you a listener or talker?
It depends on the other person in the conversation. If they want to talk, I listen, and vice versa. 

Would you rather have no internet or no cell phone?
Oh, Cee, you’re killing me with this one! I guess I could do without my phone if I had internet.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have spent the last two days with family from out of town; and I look forward to visiting Colonial Williamsburg.  

share-your-world2

17 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 21

  1. Water
    No I can’t although I did learn years and years ago
    Same answer as you
    I would need a gun to my head to answer this one! I’ve got it. No phone because I can Skype and FaceTime people to talk to and then I would still have blogging and Google to look up etc
    At 73, I was able to do the Gobbins walk last week that I am begging about ALL this week
    The men stopping the drill noise when they are taking all the plaster off my and my neighbours homes!

    Like

    • That was a tough question about the cell phone or internet! I can only imagine how unsettling and unnerving all that noise is! I know how nice it was when the pounding of our roof installation ceased. I peeked at your Gobbins walk, will check further into it this week. Thanks for letting me know.

      Like

  2. I’m sorry I didn’t see this post earlier, You always have such pleasant and peaceful thoughts.
    I think I’ll play along with you.
    1) Water, but I drink soft drinks too
    2) Yes
    3) Listener
    4) Since we’re stuck with land-lines regardless, I’d have to say no cellphone.
    Bonus: I’m grateful for my love ones.
    I look forward to Continuing to enjoy the happiness my family brings.
    Wishing you a happy rest of the week! 🙂

    Like

  3. These are good ones and your answers are great!
    I am a tea drinker
    I can’t change a tire
    I am a talker but I’ve been told I’m a good listener too.
    I could manage with no cell phone if I had to make a choice.
    I am thankful for the new friends I’ve made here in Spain and look forward to making more.

    Like

  4. Good Morning, Patti!
    Water!
    No, I can’t change a car tire anymore.
    I am a talker.
    Easy, no cell phone!
    Grateful for getting the stitches out of my head last week, and looking forward to being with family this week.

    Like

  5. water and coffeee for me, i can’t change a tire and never could. i never listen and never stop talking. thus says my husband… i can live without a phone for the rest of my life but do not mess with my interent

    Like

  6. Ok, here goes! Water, hot tea, iced tea, not necessarily in that order. I know how to change a tire, and I think I could. I’m like you on the talking/listening thing. Hmm…no cell phone or no internet…have to choose no cell. (We still have a landline.) I’m grateful for just another week of life and looking forward to better times ahead, God willing. (We’ve had too many “challenges” lately.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • We still have a landline, too, though no one leaves a message except the pharmacy when my Rx is ready. It rings nearly all day long (and drives me batty when I’m trying to write a devotional)! I got out the owner’s manual and figured out how to silence the ringer, now Peace reigns once again. May you be through with your challenges (and pass with flying colors so there are no more laps around the mountain or through the wilderness). Our house required a couple major repairs in the last year, and we just found a new problem. Lots happening on the work front for hubby, as well as needing to handle some things for his dad in another state. Sometimes it would be nice for the train to pull into the station and stop for awhile! LOL I’m sure glad God’s got these things so we don’t have to worry about them.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

