Saturday and Catching up!

Saturday, and Catching up for the Week. 

Apparently too soon, I thought life was back to normal. Hubby took off a couple of days this week. His original plans changed from a WV trip to working around the house and yard. Today, I’m combining Good Fences, Willy Nilly Friday 5, Random 5 Friday, Friday’s Huntand Today’s FlowersI look forward to visiting you very soon! 

I apologize for the wonky format. I thought switching to the WordPress new editor would help straighten it out, but it didn’t. It’s taken all afternoon to get this written, not inclined to start over. 

Friday’s Hunt v1.20 features Starts with T, Week’s Favorite, and Evening.

IMG_2814

T is for the Tiny bunny we saw on our walk.

IMG_2807

My Week’s Favorite features a Good Fence.

IMG_2259

Evening on the water.                                                                                                                                                                                                Randomness:                                                                                                                                                                                               1. Thursday, hubby joined me in a six-mile hike at First Landing State Park. It was 70 degrees with a light breeze – perfect hiking weather.                                                                                                                                                                                                      2. Friday we worked on defining the flower bed with edging until it rained, then we came inside where he worked on the downstairs bathroom. I’m delighted to see the border on the wall!                                                                                                              

IMG_2910

                                    3. Our wildflower garden is springing to life.

IMG_2901

Today’s Flowers

IMG_2904

Yarrow

IMG_2908

Catmint in the front, Bearded Iris in the back, overshadowed by the Loropetalum.                                                                                 4. My Fitbit Charge’s band separated and I’m replacing it with a Fitbit Blaze – and it came today! Now I need to get busy and put some steps on it. I’ve been without it for 3.5 days, so what should have looked like a really good week won’t show up on my weekly report. <insert whining>                                                                                                                                                                                                                     5. My assistance is needed in the backyard. Have a great weekend! 

42 thoughts on “Saturday and Catching up!

  1. What a sweet bunny. We have several in our back yard. Patti, I love that bathroom boarder, so pretty!! It looks like your flowers are coming along just find.

    Like

    • I love seeing bunnies in the yard, but that doesn’t happen often here. Thanks – that border has been on hold in the closet for a long time! I was surprised to see how much the wildflowers grew while I was in Fredericksburg, must have been all that rain.

      Like

  2. A girl after my own heart…wallpaper! I never have lost my love for it and will most definitely have more of in my house. That is one awesome fence around that awesome house ! 🙂

    Like

    • I like the look of wallpaper, but have removed enough that I don’t want it everywhere. LOL A lot of $$ in that fence, and it looks great. I liked the arched windows in the house – envisioning a wonderful art room flooded with light.

      Like

  3. Oops. My comment disappeared so I don’t know if it published or not but I just wanted to say how much I loved your wildflower garden and hope the cute bunny does not nibble away the flowers. Gorgeous evening shot. Have a great week ahead.

    Like

    • The bunny was near my daughter’s, about three hours from my garden. 🙂 I don’t see bunnies very often, but it’s always a treat to have them visit. Thanks, we were invited to a friend’s 80th birthday party. That’s where I got the evening shot on the water. Blessings on your week, Margaret.

      Like

  4. Hi Patti, your ‘tiny bunny’ is on his way home to our backyard after an outing scrounging up more pansies to eat. Ours are eaten to the ground. Rascal.
    ..

    Like

    • The fence really stood out. Thanks, the border has been a long time in getting on the wall. 😉 Ha! I’m not sure I’ll recognize “normal” any more. Enjoy your week!

      Like

    • Thank you, Eileen! I was surprised to see the flowers so far along when I returned from my daughter’s. They were barely ground cover when I left. I guess all that rain helped. Have a lovely week, my friend.

      Like

    • What is it with the rain this year? Maybe it’s all the snow we DIDN’T get. The water shot was at a local country club where a friend celebrated her 80th birthday.

      Like

  5. Your blog’s nice and tidy. You’ve done a great job with it.
    The Bunny is adorable. We see a baby bunny out in the yard a lot. We figure it’ll be in our garden before long.
    That fence truly is a good fence and that house is really pretty!
    Beautiful water view. Looks like a great evening for a relaxing walk.
    The border is beautiful. The shells, starfish and flowers are so cheerful and charming.
    Your wildflower garden is amazing. Just look at those brilliant Cosmos and Yarrow blooms. Your irises are lovely.
    Your catmint is pretty. Is it a herb and can you use it for anything?
    Fitbits sound cool. My BFF has a Fitbit. Her and her family are having a bit of a competition of sorts to help inspire and motivate each other.
    I enjoy your combination post. It was fun going from one subject to the next. Great photos and thoughts.

    Like

    • Thanks, E.C. The formatting gets wonky if I put the pictures in before all the text is written. One of my friends had to find solutions to keep the bunnies out of her garden, too. I was so happy to finally see the border on the wall! Now, waiting on the toilet…At least I get my exercise running up and down the stairs! It’s Walker’s Low Catmint, herbaceous, attracts hummingbirds and butterflies, deer and bunny resistant, not as attractive to cats as other varieties. I didn’t see any other use for it listed. Cosmos – I couldn’t remember the name – thanks! The Fitbit motivates me to keep moving. I need to lose some weight and have become quite dependent on it to keep me on track. I’m glad you stopped by to read and comment so thoughtfully. I’ll be by soon to catch up with you.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Sandra. I have to stop and look at the border every so often, it’s been tucked away in the closet for a long time. Waiting on the toilet, now… My workout consists of all those trips upstairs! LOL

      Like

  6. All beautiful images! Love the flowers, and the bunny. Gorgeous evening scene, but my favorite has to be the stunning reflection of that amazing house and fence. I haven’t tried the new WordPress format for posting. I’m afraid of the change. LOL Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. I hope you have a great week!

    Like

    • Thanks, Teresa. I’m with you on changing the format. I noticed I had the same issue with the new editor, so I might as well stay with the one I’m comfortable with. Thank you for hosting Friday’s Hunt. And a great week to you, too!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

