Share Your World – 2016 Week 19

Share Your World

I’m back! I missed you SO MUCH…when there was time to think. Yes, yes. I know what you’re going to say: How is that different from any other day?

Our daughter and son-in-law took an employer-awarded trip to Hawaii. They’ve never been away all by themselves, and after 20+ years, it was about time! Since neither of them was willing to give up their ticket for me to go, I stayed with the grandkids. They don’t really need much help; the oldest runs a tight ship, and the 10- and 11-year old girls love to cook and bake. Peyton keeps the kitchen clean. They do their own laundry. What a blessing it was to spend an entire week with them.

I took the rest of the week off from blogging as it felt like I was behind on EVERYthing, and couldn’t give you the attention you deserve.  It’s good to be back! When I woke this morning, it took a few shakes of the cobwebs to figure out what day it is. Now I have a “Monday Monday” song headache. You’re welcome! 

Now it’s time to share, and Cee’s reminder: 

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

I hope you’ll play along and share your answers. And now to her questions for this week:

You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?
Vacuuming

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?
I’m going to spend time with my blogging 
friends – YIPPEE!

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?
Muted greens

Complete this sentence: When I travel I love to…
Explore and get to know the area

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
So many things! Attending worship service with my grandkids, picking up a 28″ 
pizza from Benny’s afterward for lunch (We had to take two cars to fit the pizza and all the people!), safe travels for all, six days of rain that made the flowers (and grass) grow, a hike on Mother’s Day, and I’m looking forward to a massage Tuesday, lunch with a friend on Wednesday, and catching up with all my blogging buddies. 

share-your-world2

18 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 19

  1. Welcome back. It’s great to see you posting and know your doing fine & well. I’m glad you had a wonderful time with your grandchildren. I think being a Grandma is one of the greatest gifts in the world. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. welcome back. i know the loved that getaway. and the kids loved having you there to… they sound wonderful. the monkey would do ALL the cooking, and where can i get one… i wear black, denim blue, all the time. closet is full of it and black and white together.

    Like

  3. I like reading your answers. I’ll say the monkey should dust everything each day. Is that more than one trick? Caring thing for myself would be making time to read. I’m a little boring, but I like to wear brown or beige or gray, but I wear many colors, like them or not. I am traveling at last and your answer is perfect. I like to explore and learn the area. The learning part is not happening. I forget. Now where was my bank? Glad you are back, Patti.

    Like

    • I definitely need a dust monkey! Will your travels bring you through VA this year? I know what you mean about learning. If it isn’t used regularly, it’s gone. Thanks, Carol Ann, good to be back.

      Like

  4. Welcome back! Sounds like a good time was had by all. I am grateful for a visit from my aunt, uncle and cousin from Canada. Seeing family from home is such a blessing. We had a great time and they loved my Spanish life!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

