Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

Share Your World

Once again, it is question and answer time with Cee! She reminds us: With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality. I hope you’ll share your answers, too!

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather wear: glasses or contacts?  Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?
I wear contact lenses when driving, or out and about. No lenses needed at home – except for watching television – which is when I wear glasses. 

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?
This sign at the botanical garden suits me as I try to slow down and enjoy every moment.
DSCN0294

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?
The only difficulties that come to mind were the adjustments from a small elementary school to “junior high,” now known as middle school, and the move from there into the even-larger high school. 

Would you rather take a 1- or 2-week vacation with an organized tour or take a cruise of your choice?
Neither of those options appeal to me. I’d rather be on my own schedule, and preferably on dry land!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to be an American with freedom to live life as I choose, I’m looking forward to Miss B turning three!

Photo from son-in-law

Photo from son-in-law

share-your-world2

 

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 16

  1. Miss B is adorable, so beautiful.. i agree about the cruise, same as your answer. i struggled in school with math and with being so shy i was miserable and found it hard to make friends… i did not go to college because of that struggle. I am blind as a bat without my trifocal progressive lens and they go on my face when i step out of bed and off when i go to sleep… mine is old age related so nothing can be done to correct the vision.

    Like

  2. Miss B is darling and that is a great capture.
    I wear contacts out and about and glasses at home.
    Winding road ahead!
    The learning part was difficult but I thought school was one big party… the nuns had a handful with me.
    No organized tour, no cruise!
    Good Morning, Patti!

    Like

  3. Contacts don’t work well for me…I’ve tried. After cataract surgery a few years back, I can see better than I have been able to for years and years…even since I was a kid. I have worn glasses so long that my face looks like it’s missing something without them on…so I’m going with my glasses 🙂 Sweet pic of that little darling!

    Like

  4. Miss B is adorable, hope she has a happy birthday. Glasses have been on this face since I was a child so they feel like part of my body. Therefore, glasses it is. Traffic sign: curves ahead. School was easy but once I got to college, I found I really had to study! Organized tour or cruise? Neither. I like to travel at my own pace & no way will you get me on a cruise.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

