Share Your World – 2016 Week 15

Share Your World

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers.  I hope you’ll play along by creating a SYW post and link to Cee, or leave your replies in the comments. Thanks for sharing your world!

Name one thing not many people know about you.
I didn’t drink coffee until my daughter introduced me to a French press

If a distant uncle dies and you were always his favorite and leaves you $50,000 (any currency) in his will, what would you do?
I’d make a down payment on an uninhabited island and appointment myself President.

Where do you hide junk when people come over?
Usually, it involves putting things back where they belong. If something is junk, it needs to go away.

Complete this sentence:  I want to learn more about…
…Mixed-media art

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m thankful for the group who sponsored the Christian Author’s Seminar last week and look forward to making a spring/summer wreath for the front door.  share-your-world2

26 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 15

  1. I used to smoke a clag pipe when I was 21 for 6 months! I am sure you were not expecting that!!! I would do more traveling and send money to Malawi. Yes junk should be thrown out but I mostly put things away and if desperate would chuck things in my bedroom. More about my camera, well really anything.I love learning.

    Like

  2. I don’t do boats or planes, nothing that floats or flies…
    with the 50 I would buy and IPAD and a new desktop and new laptop and bank the rest
    I have no junk to hide and no one comes here but us.
    I want to learn how to repair my own computer…

    Like

    • I guess we won’t find you para-sailing. 😉 I’ve been on a plane once, said I never would unless I HAD to. Upgrade the tech – I like your priorities! That would be good knowledge to have. (computer repair)

      Like

  3. Great answers! I especially liked the “junk” answer. My husband and I live a very “cluttered” life style. We have a lot of hobbies and interests, and we’re always making messes. I sometimes wish I could part with a lot of our “junk” — but we never know when something might come in handy!

    Like

    • Haha, you got me there! I don’t count hobbies as junk. Those areas stay a mess, I wouldn’t clean them up if someone visited. It’s been said when you toss something, it won’t be long until you need it!

      Like

      • It’s also been said that if you haven’t used something for a year or so that you obviously don’t need it. That’s NOT true! With all my hobbies and interests, I don’t have time for all of them, so some things might not get used for a long time…but when I want to pick them up again, I need all my old supplies. Like calligraphy. I haven’t done it for years, but who knows…I might get a yen to do it again tomorrow. Or perfume-making. Or sewing. And my husband is the same way LOL. So, yes, we have a messy house.

        Liked by 1 person

    • My mom had an electric percolator, and my dad liked his coffee boiled on the stove! (I still have his little coffee pot). I didn’t know anything about a French press until our daughter got one, and I was hooked. Thanks for hosting, Cee.

      Like

  4. Wow, I don’t know how I would answer the one about something people don’t know about me…I am afraid I don’t want to tell what they don’t know. LOL Not sure what I could do with $50,000…

    Like

    • LOL That’s too funny, Rose. Trying to keep secrets from us. 😉 Let’s see, you could buy fabric, a new machine, your own quilting machine…Or just spoil Lorelei. Wouldn’t it be nice to have that problem? (what to do with all that money)

      Like

  5. Hmm good questions..lots of great answers…hard to think of something I’d want to reveal!!

    For me, I’ve never tried Frnech pressed coffee! ms a young child, my Dad let me take a sip of his coffee and I got hooked on coffee.
    Take the $50K and buy a cottage in the hills somewhere, and of course, take my sewing machine!
    Love the hints on junk, but if I haven’t had time to sort things, usually in a drawer or closet!
    I desperately need to learn more about my new camera…
    And most of all, so thankful God has safely brought my husband through his surgery last week and now home resting! God is great.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should try a French press given the opportunity. It requires coarsely ground coffee to avoid sediment. I always found coffee bitter, but not with this. A cottage in the hills sounds lovely. There’s so much to learn about cameras, so many features. Thankful for successful surgery and good report! Yes, He is.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. i don’t hide anything for company, the house is rarely messy anyway. i would put the money in the bank/buy a CD. i am a real saver and a hot tea drinker!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts.

