Wild Bird Wednesday #192

Wild Bird Wednesday

I’m sharing what I believe to be a non-breeding Double-Crested Cormorant. The light patches on the wings are puzzling, though. It does have the characteristic hook on the bill. I welcome your thoughts on it.

DSCN3995

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

This week, Stewart is sharing a Black-Fronted Dotterel. How many of those have you seen? (This is the first I’ve heard of it.) Better click on over and check it out! Bring your bird photo to share while you’re at it. 

 

22 thoughts on “Wild Bird Wednesday #192

    • I see them in the waters around the botanical garden sometimes, and I’m pretty sure I’ve caught sight of a pair at the fountain in a drainage pond at a local high school. I need to find a place to stop and check it out. Thanks for stopping by, Rose.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

