Share Your World – 2016 Week 14

Share Your World

Cee reminds us: With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

If you could hire someone to help you, would it be with cleaning, cooking, or yard work?
Hands down – cleaning! 

What makes you laugh the most?
The things kids say. They have a special view of things.

What was your favorite food when you were a child?
Coco Wheats, my mom said she cooked them for me for breakfast for the 12 years I went to school.

List at least five favorite flowers or plants.
Flowers are like birds to me, they are all my favorite! Rhododendron, Lantana, Aster, Black-eyed Susans, Mallow

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Thankful when hubby came home from work Saturday evening and said he wanted to run away from home, we were able to; I look forward to sharing this week the photos from our little getaway. 

share-your-world2

19 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 14

  1. Lucky you getting a surprise away. Cleaning, video clips from people’s mistakes and accident, if I could only have 1 plant in garden it would be Rhododendron ‘Christmas Cheer’ . Flowers for months in the wintertime cheering me and the garden up. My Granny’s porridge was my favourite.

    Like

  2. How wonderful to be able to pick up and run away from home like that! I guess we kind of did that when we moved to Spain.
    I would pick cleaning too.
    My husband makes me laugh
    Mom’s pierogi was my favourite food as a child. (still is)
    Tulips, daffodils, sunflowers, daisies and pansies……
    Thankful for a lovely meal at an Italian restaurant in Spain with our Norwegian neighbours last night.

    Like

    • You were serious about picking up and running away, Darlene! All great flowers you’ve named. You’re getting the world tour! How nice to share a meal with your neighbors.

      Like

  3. Did not entirely finish my thoughts…I would say kids and hubby makes me laugh the most, also Sandra, the Madsnapper. And love your flower pics….

    Like

  4. oh goody on the run away from home, can’t wait to here where you ran to.. i would like to do that, but no one to keep Jake. beautiful flowers. as a child, a teen, a grown up and now a senior my favorite food was, is and always will be a hamburger…

    Like

    • That’s why we don’t have pets any longer, at least that’s what hubby says, always need someone to look after them if we go somewhere. What do you like on your hamburger, Sandra?

      Like

  5. Beautiful flowers and butterfly, Patti! Okay, here I go…
    I already have someone that comes to clean once a month and and we have 5 acres of the Tiny Ten mowed during the growing season so I would love to have a cook that made delicious healthy meals!
    What makes me laugh the most? Hmmm… I don’t know. I laugh a lot so I can’t say what makes me laugh the most.
    Favorite food when I was a child… Hostess Chocolate Cupcakes
    Iris (Flags), Peonies, Hibiscus, Petunias, and Hyacinths
    Thanks Patti!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

