Share Your World – 2016 Week 13

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week. How would you answer them? I hope you’ll share your answers. You can create a blog post and link to Cee’s blog (click the SYW link below) or answer in the comment section. 

With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

Are you left or right handed?
Right handed. 

If you had only one TV, would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?
We have only one TV, it is in the living room.

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running, or biking event? Tell your story.
No, I haven’t, but I know people who do. It requires a lot of discipline and commitment to training.

Complete this sentence: Love is…
…what everyone needs.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 
I’m grateful my father-in-law celebrated his 94th birthday last week, I look forward to working on my to-do list this week. 

share-your-world2

29 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 13

  1. I am right handed
    One TV and in the living room in this house as it is very small (the house not the TV) In Canada it was in the den which I prefer.
    No, I´m not very athletic. Now a reading marathon I might consider.
    Love is all you need
    I´m grateful for a wonderful Easter weekend in Spain.

    Like

  2. Good Morning, Patti!
    I am right handed.
    In another room. I really wish we had no TV… 😀
    I ran track in high school but I was just a goofy kid and got out there and did it.. 😀
    Love is a roller coaster but worth every up and down twist and turn.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning! I think that about the TV sometimes, too. I like your definition of love. You previously mentioned work on the house, what changes did you make, and how is it coming along?

      Like

      • It was foundation work… yikes. From 5 years of drought. It was minor and mostly preventive. They went in through our basement floor. Our basement is finished so they had to take out two walls which were beautiful stained oak, took out 2 feet of ceiling, we had to take up the carpet, and there was dust, lots of dust. And noise… 😀 All of it had to be put back together again. It is a completed project and we are now solid as a rock 14 feet down on the south east corner of our house! We had a perfectly dry basement so they better not have messed it up… 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    • We used to have one in our exercise room, and when our daughter lived at home there was one in the room where she would entertain friends (Which is now my craft room).

      Like

  3. Right-handed but can do some things with my left also. TV belongs in the other room – living room is for ‘living!’ If participating in a Volksmarch counts, then yes. Love is patient, kind…(1 Corinthians 13:4-8). This week I’m grateful for sunshine and blooming flowers and looking forward to more! 🙂

    Like

    • I should teach my left hand new tricks. I don’t know if you’re familiar with a comedian, Gallagher? He had a joke about a woman’s left arm not being worth anything but to put a crook in it and hang a pocketbook on it. My daughter and I still laugh about that from time to time. I guess our living includes TV! LOL I had to look up Volksmarch. Sounds like a good idea! I’m with you on welcoming spring and looking forward to all it has to offer.

      Like

  4. I am a lefty..naybe why I struggle so in sone ways..lol! Love is patient and kind….ever learning on this.I am petite, never a runner, but love to watch marathoners on tv.Admire them so. Trying to stay with my walking to peel off a few pounds.

    Like

  5. I’m right handed,
    Would like TV in den area only. Currently we have 4 , ugh
    Love is … being married 35 years and still in love!
    Thankful for being told he’ll only have to do chemo and no radiation. Thanking the Lord for his blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am right-handed, too…we have an old TV down in the basement…not a modern one. We have one TV upstairs and that is all we had forever.

    Like

    • We’re still waiting to upgrade to a “modern” TV, too! The technology changes so fast, it’s outdated before one gets it home and figures out where all the cables go!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

