Share Your World–2016 Week 12

Share Your World

I missed Share Your World last week. When I have a writing assignment, every other week, the blog gets neglected for a couple days; and I get behind on reading, too. It’s good to know you’re right where I left you. Here are Cee’s questions for this week, I hope you’ll share your answers, too!

Note from Cee: With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?
Water.

What made you feel good this past week?
Trigger point injections, I always feel better the next day. 

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?
All of the above! If it’s warm, barefoot; time to exercise, shoes; the rest of the time socks and/or slippers.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?
The cold and I don’t have a good relationship, so I would choose hot.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m thankful for the pharmacy staff where we get our prescriptions filled – money saved! This week, I’m looking forward to catching up on blogging, and the Thursday evening Tenebrae service in preparation for Easter Sunday. 

share-your-world2

11 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 12

  1. water is always my go to and barefoot is what i am except for the rare times it is cold here in FL and then i wear socks around the house and complain bitterly because i have to. i love warm not hot and cool not cold. i have a narrow comfort zone in temps. think 70 to 76 and no humidty as perfect. I am grateful for the last 21 years of my life with hubby

    Like

  2. Tea, a lovely message from a childhood friend who said her granddaughter loved Amanda in Spain and wrote a book report on it for school, slippers, hot, no question! Thankful for a bit of rain as it is needed here right now. One day is enough though. Cheers Patti.

    Like

  3. i always drink sweet tea, hot or cold. the best thing about last week was finishing my scarf, that was awesome in fact!!! we wear socks in the house and i too like the cold better than the hot when it comes to weather!!!

    Like

  4. A chilled bottle of Dasani water quenches my thirst. Watching a sunrise from my window while enjoying coffee with my husband makes me feel fine. Never fails. Flip flops if I’m barefoot, shoes if I have socks on; I never like having nothing on my feet. Whether I’d like a hot place or a cold place would depend entirely on how hot or how cold. I’ve sampled both extremes and neither is acceptable. I like your answer about hot or cold. I tend to lean toward too hot before too cold, also, but in these last few years I’ve learned respect for ridiculously high temps like 115 – 125 degrees!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I always enjoy this…my favorite thirst quencher is suntea or water….as for where to live, I had rather live where it is always fall! LOL

    Like

  6. Hello Patti!
    Water. Getting all the worker dudes out of our house after a month and a half! Sandals I can just slide my feets in with or without socks depending on the temp in the house. I don’t do well with heat so I will take cold BUT I would like to have early fall all year round.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

