Share Your World–2016 Week 10

Share Your World

Glad I caught my typo–almost titled this “Shave Your World.” Now, wouldn’t that have been interesting!

Cee also added this preface to her post: 

“With your answers, please remember we are in the SYW world and which may not always match our reality.” 

Now, to her questions for this week:

What would you ask for if a genie granted you three wishes?

A presidential candidate worthy of the office and someone we could all support, no more disease or illness, my grandchildren to live within walking distance. 

What experiences are most meaningful to you?

Quiet times hiking, observing nature, meditating.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A mom.

Complete this sentence:  The best day of my life was…. 

…the day I was born. 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful our son-in-law was able to pull off a surprise birthday party for our daughter this weekend, and we got to be there; looking forward to warm temperatures this week–perfect hiking weather!

IMG_2643

Centerpiece made from old book pages for my daughter’s birthday by one of her friends.

share-your-world2

 

29 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 10

  1. A great post Patti. I was very taken with the rose bouquet made out of old books. Such a neat gift and how lovely you were at your daughter’s surprise birthday party. I have sent off a couple of interesting messages to people, thanks for the most part to auto correct and me not proof reading. Happy week to you!

    Like

  2. awesome roses in that centerpiece. true talent to create it. i like your wishes for the genie… i wanted to be a cowboy when I was a child, NOT a cowgirl, a cowBOY…. when i got older I wanted to marry a cowboy. of course neither one of those happened.

    Like

    • Aren’t they gorgeous paper roses? She also made two small flower arrangements with different flowers–they were so pretty! We didn’t hear much about cowgirls, at least I didn’t.

      Like

  3. All great answers again. I am thankful for surviving another year and having a good birthday. I am especially thankful for all the wonderful birthday messages I received on social media. Made me feel so special.

    Like

      • She did do a great job on the roses! I saw in the comments that it was her first time making them. Amazing! No worries on catching up with my blog. It’s really hard to stay caught up on everyone’s blogs! It’s something I’m struggling with right now.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. That centerpiece is something else! I wonder how hard it was to do. I am so with you on wishing granddaughter was within walking distance….but at least she is less than half an hour away and that is such a big improvement compared to almost 2 hours.

    I wanted to be in the forest service when I was young…

    Like

    • She said she found the roses on Pinterest. This was her first attempt to make them! She said it took a little effort to figure it out. I’m glad your granddaughter lives that close to you. Ours are 2.5-3.0 hours away, depending which route we take. Every so often I think I would have liked forestry, too.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

