Share Your World–2016 Week 9

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week, are you ready? I hope you’ll share your answers, too.

Have you done something you truly want to do today?
Not yet! The laundry is getting done, but that’s about it.

What can you help the world with?
To share with love the beauty and majesty of God’s creation and trust He will draw hearts to Himself. 

IMG_2613

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?
I would hope to be an apple–soft-skinned, seeds to sow, sweet
Like apples of gold in settings of silver is a word spoken in right circumstances. 
Proverbs 25:11

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?
When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, ‘I used everything you gave me.’ Erma Bombeck

I have to blow my cake off. Kai-le (granddaughter)

When people choose to withdraw far from a fire, the fire continues to give warmth, but they grow cold. When people choose to withdraw far from light, the light continues to be bright in itself but they are in darkness. This is also the case when people withdraw from God. Augustine 

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful hubby didn’t have to travel in light of the stormy weather; looking forward to warmer temperatures this week!share-your-world2

18 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 9

  1. I like your answers! At first thought I couldn’t think of anything I did today that I wanted to but a few seconds more and I remembered I met with someone at work about a problem they needed solved and I think I can help with some of it and I know who can help with the rest, I read with my 10-year-old son which is nice because his older brother won’t have any of that 🙂 and now I’m snuggling with purring cats, so I’ve done lots that I truly enjoyed even if I didn’t realize it in the moment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all those trees and would love to wander there. yes, i did something i wanted to this morning. i watched Ellens Design Challenge off the DVR… thanks for letting me know pollen effects memory cells. ROFL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i worked in the garden a little while and i added 2 rocks to my rock garden. my crocus are in bloom…..those things made me very happy!!!!

    Like

  4. I sat in the sun and read which is what I really wanted to do.
    I can help the world by recycling as much as I can and using DIY cleaning products.
    I would be a blueberry, so much goodness in one little berry.
    Your quotes are wonderful, especially your granddaughter’s. Here are some of mine
    “Success is liking yourself, liking what you do, and liking how you do it.”
    – Maya Angelou
    “If I can stop one heart from breaking, I shall not live in vain” Emily Dickinson
    “Life is either a great adventure or nothing.” Helen Keller
    I am thankful for completing the purchase of our home in Spain and am looking forward to lunch with two new friends tomorrow.
    Have a great week Patti!!

    Like

    • We’ll that would be just peachy! I’m not moving much yet, either. 40 and rain likely, I need to get on the treadmill. At least the wind is under 10 mph for a change. It’s been brutal lately. I have a lunch date, so I’d better get it in gear! Good morning! I hope you have a wonderful day.

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

