Share Your World–2016 Week 8

Share Your World

Here are this week’s questions. I hope you’ll join in and share your responses.

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?
I can’t say I absolutely hate any of them, but floors are the hardest for me to do physically. 

What was the last URL that you bookmarked?
http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1YfqiL/:1CCTvSF5p:Lf$w_ICP/www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2894630/Get-fit-quick-six-simple-exercises-need-tone-15-minutes.html

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you?
My feet say it’s time to take off my shoes and go barefoot. 

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live?
I’ll take the countryside, please.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m glad we got to spend the weekend with family. I’m looking forward to the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival later this week. 

share-your-world2

25 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 8

  1. Loved reading your answers. Now I am glad I am safely home from Costa Rica, however my laptop has decided not to work so I am really hoping to get that working soon. Have tried your fitness link 6 times on my IPad but it disappears before I can get beyond the 2 Nd photograph!! Oh dear, my fitness is not going to get going yet! I will go for the mansion also and ironing is probably my least liked chore but nowadays has I don’t iron as much it is not as bad.

    Like

    • Glad to hear you’re home safe and sound, Margaret. You inspire me with your desire to travel and explore. Sorry to hear about your laptop, hope it’s just a minor hitch. I printed the info on the exercises. I do better if I have something to look at to remind me how to do them. Fabric has come a long way since the days of everything needing to be ironed. I guess no one else wanted to do it, either! I’d fill my mansion with blogging friends–we’d probably wouldn’t get much sleep, though! Could you imagine? The food bloggers can man the kitchen…

      Like

    • Oh, yes! I was just thinking about flip flops when I took off my slippers and put on shoes to fill feeders. One day soon our toes will see daylight! Come to think of it, yours have been covered in sand lately! I wish our beach was warm this time of year.

      Like

  2. the quilt festival sounds interesting. I hate Dusting, really hate dusting.. especially glass ware. No big city for me, i like our not to big city and always wanted country living but not a mansion. i wanted a log cabin on 10 acres. but now at our age we are happy with our 2 bedroom small house that is under five miles to everything we need or do…

    Like

    • Oh, it is interesting! It is held at a convention center, and there are TONS of quilts on display to be judged. Not to mention the vendors with all those fancy new machines and walls of fabric, yarns, a weaving demonstration…so much to see. It lasts four days! A lot of people come from miles around. Someone told me dust doesn’t show up in candlelight. 😉 I, too, dream of a log cabin. There is much to be said for convenience. I appreciate having things close by.

      Like

  3. Okay, I confess…I hate cleaning the showers/bathtubs. My last bookmark was http://creationmuseum.org/ – a place I think I’d like to visit in the near futre. Closing my eyes, my body says it’s time to get up from the computer and get moving! I’ll take the mansion in the country but only if it comes with a cleaning lady. I’m grateful this week (like I am every week) for the gift of life. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks for your confession! LOL My dear hubby does the shower/tub; I do the rest. Definitely need a cleaning lady for the mansion! I’d be happy with one large room, with lots of natural light, big enough to hold all my hobbies/crafts/computer/printer/sewing…Yep, it would take a BIG room. Yes, life, and the health to enjoy it!

      Like

  4. I must admit I hate dusting, really not my favorite but I do it. My last bookmark..hmm..must have been http://www.schreinersgardens.com/miva/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=SIGO&Product_Code=102778&Category_Code=TBI, as I’m always looking for new iris. My hips have been bothering me, chiropractor says its from laying on that hard hospital cot. I’m very much thankful for my home in the country, away from all the city traffic. This week I’m thankful to God for the progress hubby is making; can’t wait till we can go out to dinner soon.

    Like

  5. My feet spoke up and said, hey, me too…take the shoes off!

    I agree about the countryside…it would not even need to be a mansion. I dread the bathroom cause ours is so small…it seems harder with it being so small and that doesn’t make sense but it is how I feel.

    Like

    • Our toes have been cooped up too long! A log cabin would be just right, for me. There are so many hard places to get to in a bathroom. I’m more likely to end up with a black eye from a long mop handle in a small place! I am glad it is inside, though!

      Like

  6. i don’t love to clean but i loathe emptying the dishwasher. my feet are burning, always burning, hot coals burning…..

    and i will take the mansion. not because it is a mansion, but because in is in the country!!!

    Like

    • I was thinking about that same thing when I saw all the dishes atop the dishwasher, knowing it had to be unloaded before the counter could be cleared. I’m with you on the country, a log cabin would be just fine for me.

      Like

  7. I don’t know if this qualifies as a household chore but I do not like to put groceries away after food shopping.
    Last URL… http://www.tomsguide.com/faq/id-2333745/screen-shot-windows-laptop.html
    My low back is telling me I need to go to the chiropractor and my heart is telling me I need to lose 6 or 7 pounds.
    A less dusty house in the countryside in the same state I am now living.. 😀 Living rural makes for a dusty house.
    Good Morning!

    Like

    • If you don’t like to do it, it becomes a chore, right? My hip is doing the talking this morning, I’ve neglected stretching after hula-hooping–using different muscles. I guess they’re not happy about it! I wish weight came off as easily as it goes on. It’s dusty in the city, too. What’s up with that! Good morning! It’s nice to see you!

      Like

Please share your thoughts.

