Share Your World–2016 Week 6

Share Your World

Cee is shaking things up this week with ten questions. Are you ready to play along?

  1. What is your favorite word?
    Redeemed
  2. What is your least favorite word?
    I won’t write it here.
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?
    Creatively: A
    rt supplies
  4. What turns you off?
    Being bombarded with the word from question #2. 
  5. What is your favorite curse word?
    I don’t curse.
  6. What sound or noise do you love?
    The laughter of children.
  7. What sound or noise do you hate?
    People talking over each other, especially on the “news” channels.
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
    I think I’ll run for President.
  9. What profession would you not like to do?
    X-ray Technician who does mammograms.
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
    Come on in!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful the groundhog saw his shadow signifying the early arrival of spring; looking forward to finding my desk–it’s been the catch-all spot lately.

share-your-world2

22 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 6

  1. These are fun. I answered them with the first thing that came to mind.
    1. Love
    2. Hate
    3 Nature covers them all
    4. Negativity
    5. Damn (my dad used it a lot)
    6. Laughter
    7. Slamming doors
    8. Librarian
    9. Doctor or nurse (can´t handle blood)
    10. Welcome
    I am thankful for a lovely day out with my mother-in-law to see the almond blossoms.

    Like

    • I can see you as a librarian, Darlene, in charge of the books! I’ll bet the almond blossoms are beautiful. In another month or so, our cherry blossoms will burst forth. I’m looking forward to blooms again.

      Like

  2. i am thinking your least favorite word is mine and the fact all the movies seem to think it must be said these days.
    one of my favorite sounds is the cooing and calling of Doves early in the am. What turns me off is any classroom environment, and that includes self help seminars… any where i have to sit and LISTEN to one person go on an don.

    Like

  3. Hmm…I have to agree with a lot of your choices on this one, Patti. Especially your least favorite word – it’s mine too and I am thoroughly sick and tired (and disgusted) to hear it blasted continuously at me in movies, in books, and on the street. Enough, already! I also must agree with Maxi, there is no IF when it comes to heaven.

    Like

  4. 2 and 4 seems the same for a lot of us.
    WHEN I reach the pearly gates I’d like God to say to me, “Well done, my good and faithful servant.”

    Like

  5. I don’t know when I got behind on your blog…I had no idea I had missed three days…and not even sure if this is all.

    I love reading these questions and answers….

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

