Share Your World–2016 Week 5

Share Your World

Here are Cee’s questions for this week. Don’t forget to play along and share your answers, too!

If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronic devices and things stored on them, people or animals), what would you put on it?
My grandmother’s family Bible, my handwritten journals, and art supplies. 

If you had a box labeled ‘happiness’, what would you put in it?
A smile.

What do you want more of in your life?
love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control

Daily Life List: What do you do on an average day? Make a list of your usual activities you do each day.
Bible reading/devotions, exercise, shower, laundry, put out seed and water for birds, blog, prepare meals, clean-up, and I try to squeeze in a creative endeavor.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful hubby didn’t have to work the weekend; I look forward to cleaning up the pile of mail/magazines/etc. next to my chair. 

Now it’s YOUR turn!

share-your-world2

23 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 5

  1. my day TV/Computer/Kindle and is like yours but no bird seed and laundry one day a week. after removing all the things i can’t use to put on the shelf, i have none.. my precious possessions are cameras/photos, computer/TV electronic devices and things stored on them, Bbo and Jake,

    Like

    • True, those are our best treasures, Sandra. I think those are how most people answered the question when first asked a while back, so Cee was trying to get us to think of other treasures we might have.

      Like

  2. i have 3 shelves in a wall unit in my living room. each self holds keepsakes, one shelf for each of my boys, and one shelf for the hubs and i, it’s my favorite!!

    i have no idea what i do everyday….so many things that add up to a whole lot of keeping me busy. but i would not change a thing!!!!

    i would like to see people smile more and complain less!!

    Like

    • I know what you mean, Debbie. I try to make eye contact and smile at the people I pass when out for a walk. After a while, I quit trying. Everyone is in their own little world.

      Like

  3. These questions made me think. Your answers are great as always.
    1. My shelf would have a piece of my daughter’s pottery, my published books and a special pen
    2. A picture of my family would be in my happiness box
    3. Patience
    4. Yoga, write, make meals, go for a coffee with hubby, explore, write some more.
    5. I’m grateful for the nice weather and interesting visits to places near us.

    Like

  4. I always enjoy reading your answers to the questions…I have skipped on food for birds for a few days. Hoping against hope that the starlings and cowbirds move on for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great answers to all of the questions! My shelf would have my Bible, my treasure box (which has all sorts of little memories in it), and all the letters I’ve received from family and friends.

    Like

  6. I like your answers. I’m not much for having many possessions, especially if devices are not included. I would never part with my phone or my computer. That’s as special as it gets for me with possessions. I hate shopping, but I like to read, and e-books are what I read, but another device is involved here. I want more of the same things you want, so ditto on this one. What do I do in a day? I watch a Joseph Prince TV program or video from youtube each day with my hubby as we have our breakfast, multi-tasking. I cook, clean, do laundry, dine with friends, watch TV in the evening, and sleep. What would I put in my happiness box? Again, your answer is superb, Patti. How do you put a moonbeam in a box? A concept from Sound of Music: How do you hold a moonbeam in your hand? I want a sunbeam in my box.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

