Share Your World–2016 Week 1

Share Your World

As a child, who was your favorite relative?
This is a tough question. I’m going to say my paternal grandmother. Sometimes I went to her house for lunch or after school. I bought packs of gum with Beatles collectable cards inside. She encouraged reading, and I remember sitting with her on the front porch swing and reading the information on those cards to her. I don’t think any other adults were interested in hearing about them, so I thought she was really cool. I also enjoyed listening to her play hymns on her piano.

If you could be a tree or plant, what would you be?
A Peace Lily

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?
Before noon.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?
I think I picked underground when this was asked previously, but a human-size nest in a tree might be fun. Maybe I could get close-up shots of the birds that stop by.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to have had a relaxing, three-day weekend with hubby; more birthdays this week! (grandchildren)

Now it’s your turn! I hope you’ll share your answers with us. Create a post and link to Cee’s blog, or leave your responses in the comments. Thanks!

share-your-world2

34 thoughts on “Share Your World–2016 Week 1

  1. Like you my grandmother (maternal) was my favourite relative. She worked hard, still had children at home, but always had time for me. I wrote a story about her.
    I would be a tulip. They bring much colour and joy.
    Awake before dawn, I get more done that way. (Now that I´m retired I tend to allow myself to sleep in though)
    I am claustrophobic so the idea of sleeping underground gives me the creeps so it would have to be in a nest in a tree.
    I´m thankful I had a wonderful New Year´s eve and day. Looking forward to working on my next book now that the festivities are almost over. (we have Three Kings Day here on January 6)

    Like

    • Tulips are lovely, and always one of the first welcoming signs of spring. I previously thought underground would be safer than in a tree (hurricanes along the coast) but I don’t think I could be without a window! LOL Maybe a nice cave? (Feet on the ground, sheltered). How exciting, a new book project for the new year!

      Like

  2. My Dad’s Dad, my Granddad.. 🙂 He was funny, he had integrity, and he loved me with all my quirky-ness, He introduced me to horses.
    I would be an Oak.
    Awake before dawn.
    I don’t think I’d be crazy about either of those sleep choices and if this has been asked before I would love to know what I answered… 😀

    Good Morning Patti!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. no tree, no burrow.. i want a log cabin with lots of windows and trees outside. I would be a palm tree. I loved my dad’s sister because she was a second mother to me, but for favortie would by my mothers mother because I am exactly like her, stubborn, bullheaded, different than other people, she was a today woman born in 1900. divorced in 1943 which was a scandal.. she lived on cigarettes and cokes and did what she wanted when she wanted. no one could tell her what to do… i don’t smoke or drink but the rest is me….

    Like

  4. Oh, I collected those Beatles bubble gum cards too! Wouldn’t it be wonderful to still have them?? (Or do you? I don’t!)
    I’m not sure who I would say was my favorite relative: I was close to my maternal grandmother, but I never wanted to be far from my mom.

    Like

  5. My maternal grandmother is the person that inspired my cooking, sewing, and work ethic. I love reading these questions and thinking on how I would answer them. There are some great thought provoking ones. I can see you up in that tree Patti!

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

