Share Your World–2015 Week 52

Share Your World

Tell how you are feeling today in the form of a weather report. (For example, partly cloudy, sunny with a chance for showers, etc.)
Sunny, gale force winds (housework hurricane)

What is most memorable about your high school years?
I had Typing class near lunchtime. On pepperoni roll day, the aroma wafted from the cafeteria to our third-floor classroom. Our teacher sent a classmate to pick up 
fresh-from-the-oven rolls for us. 

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewerly?
My mom collected pretty rocks she’d find. I used some of them to create a butterfly oasis in our garden.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…
Birds and other wildlife; my grandchildren’s activities; football

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m grateful to get to spend Christmas with family. I look forward to getting the house back in order this week–and the return of my camera!

share-your-world2

21 thoughts on “Share Your World–2015 Week 52

  1. Welcome back after Christmas. Glad you had a wonderful time!
    1.Calm, sunny periods
    2. High school was painful at times. Everyone picked on a poor girl in our class who was part first nations. I felt sorry for her so was nice to her. All my friends turned on me, refused to talk to me or invite me to do things with them. I stuck to my convictions but was very upset.
    3.My aunt and I collected rocks in the badlands and then charged family members to view them when we were kids.
    4. I like watching the sea.
    5. I am thankful I was able to Skype and be in contact with my family over Christmas even though they are far away

    Happy New Year!

    Like

    • Thanks, Darlene! It’s good to be back to “normal.” Though it won’t feel right until my camera comes home!
      I had a similar situation in elementary school. My mom told me I had to befriend a girl everyone picked on, then no one wanted to be my friend, either. That was really hard.
      You were quite the entrepreneur!
      The sea is a good subject to watch.
      Happy New Year!

      Like

      • Christmas lasts until January 6th here so we won´t be back to normal for awhile. I hope your camera is out of the hospital soon. Kids can be so mean but at least we stood our ground, even though it was painful. All the best for 2016!

        Like

  2. awwwww, sunny and gale force, good one!!! i collect large rocks from places we visit and keep them in a rock garden outdoors!!!!

    i am an ocean gazer!!!!

    Like

  3. Feel cloudy and turbulent with hope of a sunny sky later. Actually it is 25 degrees, cloudy, with a wintry mix.
    My Latin teacher.
    Yes, I have a heart shaped rock I found out in the gravel near wine time sittin’ place… ♥
    I like watching kitties on TinyKittens Livestream and TinyKittens Book of Face!
    Thankful for family Christmas and looking forward to chicken and hoemade noodles for New Year’s Day!
    I hope you get your camera back too Patti… no fun being without it.

    Like

  4. What a cutie in the post above this…
    I always enjoy reading your responses. I started reclaiming my house today…the tree and ornaments are down and put away. Still have a few things to get put away.

    Like

Please share your thoughts.

