Willy Nilly Friday 5 #65

Willy Nilly Friday 5 #65

 I thought the Christmas shopping was done, then hubby showed up with a list! I told him to pack his bag and get outta town. (Not really, he was planning to visit his dad this weekend, anyway–and spend another day with his brother removing the tree that fell on their dad’s shed.) Then I needed something from Michael’s to finish a project. I hope all your plans are coming together–as planned! Here are my five for this week.

1. We’ve seen some amazing skies this week.

IMG_2148

iPhone shot at botanical garden

IMG_2174

Competition–It looks like the parking lot light is trying to compete with the sun. iPhone at Town Center

2. I saw the Painted Bunting, male, again today. 

Panasonic DMC-FZ5 My first digital camera. I sure do miss my Nikon!

Panasonic DMC-FZ5 My first digital camera. I sure do miss my Nikon! Thankfully, the feeders are closer to the window now.

3. Things got a little noisy around the birdbath.

European Starlings and Grackles

European Starlings and Grackles

4. We’re making sure everyone cleans up their act for the holiday parties. Did you wash behind your ears?

P1090702

5. Yet another avid bird watcher showed up.

It had a very pretty, fluffy white face, but turned away for the mug shot.

It had a very pretty, fluffy white face, but turned away for the mug shot.

willnilly_zps3e671d87

16 thoughts on “Willy Nilly Friday 5 #65

Please share your thoughts.

